We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place to Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
West Liberty, Ky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

We recently spent a weekend at this motel and had a wonderful experience.One of the quietest places I have ever stayed.Especailly in a city.The staff was outstanding.Betty was terrific as was the rest of the staff.The room was very clean and the kitchen had all that we needed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pepperann41472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    25
    14
    26
    45
See reviews for
31
28
24
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I would like to commend Marquisha, the manager, and Betty, the assistant manager for their service during my stay in Brentwood. They and the entire staff of this ESA location are pleasant, courteous, and helpful. Based on my experiences during a one month stay, I would highly recommend this Extended Stay location. Rooms are clean, fresh towels are always available, and special requests are fulfilled promptly. This location is close to everything: I-65, grocery shopping, and dining. WiFi in every room. Flat panel TV with many channels including ShowTime. Enjoy the stay.
Management and Staff: 5 stars.
Service: 5 stars.
Value: 5 stars.

Room Tip: Third floor is the quietest.. First floor is the most convenient. A unit near the end may be the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel based on location and price. If you spend just 10 minutes in the lobby area you will find out exactly what the hotel is having issues with. First of all, they must be understaffed. Good luck if you plan on receiving housekeeping on the day you are scheduled. Second..... the manager (not quite sure how to pronounce her name) is Incompetent. I have witnessed other guests checking-in actually ask the part time front desk girl to help them get into their room because the "manager" doesn't know what she is doing!!!! I heard the "manager" tell a guest that she wouldn't be able to help them until the next morning with their issue because she needed Betty's help.
I was able to meet Betty when I checked out of the hotel. She was professional and knowledgeable. It baffles me that she isn't the manager. First impressions last!
Also, I would like to let you all know that if you request a non-smoking room, DOES NOT mean that is what you will get. When I walked into my room the walls had stains, pet hair was embedded into the carpet, the kitchen and bathroom floors were not mopped, the fridge had the previous guests food inside, I found trash under the bed and behind the stained recliner chair and the iron was useless (Glad I brought my own!) I was guaranteed by the 'manager' that as soon as a clean non-smoking room was available that they would move me. I ended up cleaning the room myself that night. I checked out a few days early.

Room Tip: Walls are paper thin, keep your air conditioner on to drown out the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brentwood hotels

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

At this location we found an Outstanding front desk employee!!!!! She was polite, courteous and very accomodating to our needs during our stay in Brentwood. Will definetly stay at this location again, and spread the word to all of our traveling buddies!!!!

Room Tip: ask for Betty
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rikk a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac Falls, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Brentwood Extended Stay for two nights the first weekend in Oct.
We departed the hotel, not realizing that we had left an air purification device needed for allergies. We realized our mistake the following morning and immediately phoned and were told that the room would be checked and the lost & found checked and that we would receive a phone call back. We received no call. When I called the second time, I was assured we would hear from them shortly. After no call again, our daughter went to check for us. She received a run-around also and it is apparent to all of us that the management is incompetent and the hotel is poorly run. We will definitely not be staying there in the future. Stay at your own risk!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I had wonderful experience at this establishment. The room was clean and had everything I needed for an extended stay, frige, microwave, and stovetop. The price was good and the location was perfect for visiting all the local sites. I was especially pleased with the staff. They were extremely friendly! Betty at the front desk was very helpful with what ever I needed! I would highly recommend this hotel if visiting this area!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
147 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We booked this hotel on the basis of price and location, despite some very negative reviews. We're pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed the stay.

It's a budget hotel, the room is compact, but not too small, frige/freezer and cooker, microwave etc. All just fine. I've seen no evidence of any of the negatives reported by other reviewers. To put this in perspective, when on cheap getaway weekends in the UK we stay in TraveLodge hotels, which are about the same price, but are less good than this hotel. When travelling on business I stay in standard Hilton/Marriott type places, and I've had many worse experiences than this for double the price.

There are minor irritations such as the wall sockets being controlled by the main light switch so I can't have my laptop plugged in and charging without having the main light on, but that's no big deal.



Anyway, we're happy, like the price, so we'll be back.

Room Tip: So far as I can see there are no elevators to reach the second and third floors, so if stairs are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nashville Brentwood
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites Brentwood
MainStay Suites Brentwood
#14 of 20 in Brentwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Brentwood Suites Hotel
Brentwood Suites Hotel
#10 of 20 in Brentwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville/Brentwood
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South

Property: Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South
Address: 9020 Church Street East, Brentwood, TN 37027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay and Orbitz so you can book your Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Nashville-Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Extended Stay Brentwood
Brentwood Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing