We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family reunion was a big hit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MainStay Suites Brentwood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added MainStay Suites Brentwood to your Saves list
MainStay Suites Brentwood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   107 Brentwood Blvd, Brentwood, TN 37027   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Columbia, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family reunion was a big hit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The staff makes this hotel what it is! Loved hosting out 35th annual family reunion at the MainStay in Brentwood, TN. This was the third time I hosted our reunion there. We had over 30 rooms booked & over 100 people! Mark, Jeff, Lamare, Jess, Kim & Roger helped so much with cooking hot dogs, finding a place to park the party bus & cleaning up, it was like they were part of the family! Everything went smoothly ... except for the crazy storm we had for about 30 minutes.... but the staff went into rain- mode & scrambled to get everything inside! I couldn't ask for better service from this hotel. I can't wait to host our reunion again after the new owners renovate. We will be back!!! Thanks MainStay!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaMar H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Brentwood, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Your reunion group was non stop fun from the moment they checked in. You made the staff part of the family and included us as well as the other guests in all the festivities. It was one big happy family. Thank you for choosing us for your reunion and we look forward to the next one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

old problems with previous reviews have been corrected .clean - lobby and breakfast areas updated. - staff is very accommodating. near a variety of restaurant options. good value when compared with nearby motels' prices

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaMar H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Brentwood, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you very much for your complimentary review of our MainStay. We are under new ownership and new management. Your kind words tells us we are going in the right direction. We have refocused our priorities and are concentrating on being the very best we can be to each of our guests and catering to their needs and their comfort. Thank you for letting us know we are succeeding. This is just the first step in many positive changes to come, the renovation starts soon. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rising Sun, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We had read the reviews of this place, and went in a little scared, but we found the hotel to me more then adequate. It needs an update, yes, but it is still a good place to stay. The bed was very comfortable, and the room size was great. Getting to Nashville is a breeze, and you dont even have to get on the highway. There is a grocery store that you could walk to, and dining options too. If we go back to Nashville, we will stay here again. Trust us, give it a chance

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
115 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

First impressions mean a lot and the first impressions of this place were scary!! For starters the front doors are not automated. This is a pain if you have any luggage. The lobby, lounge, office area, and hallways have low ceilings. The front desk is a small office desk in a corner rather than a large counter as in other similar places. The breakfast area is small with limited choices and no attendants.
Our room was fairly decent but my wife felt that the tub was about to collapse under her. It was very quiet in the morning.
Kim helped me make the reservation. She was working the night shift when we arrived. She is one of the BEST I have ever met at a hotel. Unfortunately she wasn't working the morning shift the next day. The morning shift didn't have a clue about ANYTHING in the area. For travelers, this is unacceptable.
My wife informs me that the next time we visit this area, we'll stay at the Hampton Inn which is a mile away. I agree.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VikingHurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brentwood hotels

Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

The appearance of this facility seemed nice on the outside. As soon as you walk inside, it is a complete different story. The lobby was somewhat organized, and the receptionist polite. However, the smell of the 3rd floor on which I was staying was nauseating. The room smelled like mildew, the carpet was stained, the bed was rock hard, and there was practically nothing in the bathroom other than a couple towels. The RUDEST thing that happened to me during my stay was that while I was away from the hotel, management allowed a third party carpet cleaner into my room without my knowledge and/or consent. Granted, one of the sub-managers attempted to call me and left me a voicemail saying that the carpet cleaner had arrived and was entering my room. I understand the hotel has the right to enter my room at anytime, but just because you have the right to do something does not mean that it's the right thing to do. Anyone with the smallest amount of customer service experience would agree that the right thing to do would have been to wait until I checked out the following day to let a complete stranger into my hotel room filled with my belongings. Overall horrible hotel experience and will not be staying and/or recommending Mainstay Suites to anyone I know.

Room Tip: Stay away... plenty of other hotel options in this area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I wish I could attach pictures of the mattress. Big yellow stains. When asked if there was something that could be done, we were told that they could offer us another pad to avoid touching it. They didn't have another mattress for the sleeper sofa. The front desk girl seemed fake.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I unfortunately booked THREE rooms thru Priceline, so there was NOTHING anyone could do to help! One of the rooms smelled like rotten eggs, one of the rooms smelled like smoke ( even though it is non smoking facility!) One of the sofa sleepers had a spring missing and torn underneath so the mattress fell through when you slept on it. There was no bedding or pillows for of the sofa sleepers in ANY of the 3 rooms. We ALL had to go down ourselves and get them from the laundry! There was boogers and who knows what wiped on the hallway walls! Broken exit signs hanging off the wall. I asked another lady what she thought of the place, and she said she wouldn't come back either! I called to talk to the manager and he was nice but said there was nothing he could do as far a refund because I booked it through a 3rd party. He did offer a comp room to come back. But I wouldn't stay for free unless A LOT is changed! The outside of the building is nice looking and its in a nice area. But I would NOT recommend to anybody! VERY disappointing! I also called Choice hotels No help there either!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at MainStay Suites Brentwood, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Stephanie M,
We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for your unfortunate experience. Your valuable comments have been addressed with our staff and additional steps will be taken to correct the issues you encountered with comfort and cleanliness. We value your business and hope we have the opportunity to win you over with our improvements. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
June McCreight, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nashville Brentwood
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville/Brentwood
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Brentwood
BEST WESTERN Brentwood
#3 of 20 in Brentwood
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Brentwood

Address: 107 Brentwood Blvd, Brentwood, TN 37027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Brentwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When booking at our smoke-free MainStay Suites(R) hotel in Brentwood, Tennessee, you can feel at home in relaxing guest rooms with a variety of accommodations near Belmont University. Brentwood is situated in Williamson County. This suburban town is conveniently located near a major U.S. attraction, Nashville, frequently called Music City. Some popular nearby attractions in Brentwood and Nashville include: Nashville Convention Center Bridgetstone Arena Vanderbilt University Medical Center Cool Springs House Nissan Stadium Brentwood hotels also provide easy access to the Nashville International Airport, which serves the majority of air travelers to Music City. We are also near the Nashville Zoo at Grassmere, Coolsprings Galleria, Fairgrounds Speedway, Vanderbuilt University, Fisk University, Lipscomb University, Music Row, Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, Tootsie's Orchid Lounge, Schermerhorn Symphony Center, Ryman Auditorium and Museum, Nashville International Airport and Historic Carnton Plantation. You can always depend on our pet-friendly long stay hotel in Brentwood to deliver full-service amenities like: Free breakfast Free WiFi Fitness center Seasonal outdoor pool Business center All of our guest rooms feature flat-screen TVs, coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, kitchen facilities, hair dryers, sofa sleepers, irons and ironing boards. Long-distance travelers will appreciate our guest laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your MainStay Suites Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Main Stay Hotel Brentwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing