We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long stay turned into short stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MainStay Suites Brentwood
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Long stay turned into short stay...”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel rate is ok if you're staying long term. The whole place stinks. Carpet is dirty. Place needs renovation/updates. There is grab/go type breakfast. Basic pool. I only stayed 2 nights before finding better hotel nearby. It's good only if you're trying to save money and can handle 1star type hotels. I couldn't take the smell. I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Meagainstme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at MainStay Suites Brentwood, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Meagainstme,
Thank you for writing. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially about areas we can improve. I sincerely apologize that you did not have a satisfying stay. We will make improvements and provide a more positive experience. We value you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Michele Caduff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    49
    28
    27
    16
See reviews for
66
33
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Dirty and run-down--I'm not high maintenance but this place is pretty depressing and gross. blankets with holes, threadbare furniture, frighteningly questionable stains on the mattress, not enough sheets to actually make the pull-out couch, etc. You can stay at places much much nicer, in the same area for the same price. Do NOT stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at MainStay Suites Brentwood, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Diane B,
Thank you for writing. I sincerely apologize for your experience and would never want to leave you with a poor impression. This is definitely not up to our standards as we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. I have shared your comments with our team and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. We will take additional steps to provide a more positive experience, and we hope you’ll consider staying with us again to see our improvements. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michele Caduff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is the worst hotel we have encountered in years. The hallways had a horrible odor, the carpets were filthy with stains everywhere and the room also had a musty, wet, smell with stains all over the carpets. The mattress was sagging in the middle and very uncomfortable. The breakfast was minimal but adequate. The entire hotel appeared to have had no monetary investment in upkeep. It appears that many animals have stayed in the hotel and not much has been done to eliminate the odors and stains left behind.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel in the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at MainStay Suites Brentwood, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dan E,
Thank you for sharing a review. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. Your feedback provides many areas that we can work on in order to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback on these areas and we hope you will return and see our improvements. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Michele Caduff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This was my third stay at this property which is located a couple of blocks away from a busy thoroughfare and a few blocks from I-65. It is easy to find and very quiet. I had a reservation --- I was redeeming points off of a Rewards program --- and got what must have been the last room when I checked in just before 9 P on a weekday. I was given a very friendly greeting by two ladies at the front desk who acknowledged my point redemption and thanked me for being such a good customer. The gentleman who checked me out was very friendly and courteous as well. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed in particular was terrific, and not just because I was tired from a long day of traveling. The kitchen was clean and there are plenty of electrical outlets conveniently located for all of your gadgets, which is a definite plus for computers, phones, ereaders, etc. that need power or recharging. The only minus I have is the carpets in the room and the hallways are stained. They have been vacuumed and cleaned regularly, however, so this is a refurbishing issue and not a housekeeping problem. One added plus is that there is an active train track a few miles away and the occasional train whistle faintly heard late at night is soothing. All in all, this is a great place to stay when you're on business, either for a night or a week. I'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeVH1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at MainStay Suites Brentwood, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
JoeVH1951,
Thank you for your review and continued patronage at Mainstay Suites Brentwood. We're happy to have been a part of your travels, and we're glad our friendly service and clean accommodations made for a comfortable stay. Your feedback on opportunities for improving our guest experience is important to us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to extending our hospitality to you again on your next visit. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michele Caduff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I made reservations late for the dates I needed so almost everything in Brentwood was booked. I thought " how bad can Mainstay Suites be?". Well, pretty bad! All the doors to the rooms have scratches and marks on them where people kick them open with their feet. The carpets and furniture everywhere are dirty. The side doors where all the smokers go to the parking lot to smoke are so nasty you don't want to push them open with your hands. You can't even purchase a newspaper on the property. Even for the money there are at least clean hotels in the area which are much better than Mainstay Suites. It is a very good location with very poor management.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at MainStay Suites Brentwood, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Rhett S,
Thank you for writing. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially in identifying ways we can improve our guest experience. I’m sorry to hear that you did not have a satisfying stay with us, and I sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short in meeting your expectations. We value you as our guest and would certainly never want to leave you with a poor impression. Your feedback provides many areas that we can work on in order to provide a more positive experience. We appreciate your feedback on these opportunities and hope you will return and see our improvements. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Michele Caduff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed at this property last month for school, will be staying here monthly over the next year or 2. Is not a luxury hotel, does not pretend to be. Location is great, right off highway, plenty of things a close drive. Room served its purpose completely, was comfortable and gives everything it says it offers. Does not do daily housekeeping, which is fine with me as I tend to leave the DND sign up in most hotels anyway. Nice work area, bed was comfortable enough for hotel standards. Kitchen area awesome for my needs. Do wish it had more to offer for breakfast, but not a huge deal for me. Staff was nice, accommodated me just fine. I look forward to returning next week.

Room Tip: I was on first floor, close to a door and major hallway. Noise was never a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at MainStay Suites Brentwood, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Nick S,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing feedback on your experience. We appreciate you choosing Mainstay Suites Brentwood while in town for school, and it's great to hear our location and accommodations are well suited for your hotel needs. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Michele Caduff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscumbia, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Part of the Choice Hotels group, which also includes Comfort Inn. No Comfort Inn near where we needed to be so we chose this. Appears to be an older property which in itself isn't bad, if renovations are done properly. Our suite had a handicapped shower which is a walk in shower with a seat.and a detachable shower head on a hose. No lip at the bottom so any water draining down the curtain runs out on the floor, not back into the shower. Deep scars on the linoleum floor where the old tub had been dragged out. Surprised they didn't replace that.

"Free breakfast consisted of coffee, water for tea, orange, muffins and some good, thick slices of bread, and oatmeal.

While in the bathroom I could hear the toilet in the next room.

No daily newspaper available.
Sorry Main Stay, but Comfort Inns has ruined me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Temblor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at MainStay Suites Brentwood, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Temblor123,

Thank you for writing a review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially in identifying ways we can improve our guest experience. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide the exceptional stay that you have come to expect from us. We value you as our guest and we hope you will give us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you again.

Sincerely,

Michele Caduff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville/Brentwood
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nashville Brentwood
0.9 mi away
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Brentwood

Property: MainStay Suites Brentwood
Address: 107 Brentwood Blvd, Brentwood, TN 37027-5026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Brentwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When booking at our smoke-free MainStay Suites(R) hotel in Brentwood, Tennessee, you can feel at home in relaxing guest rooms with a variety of accommodations near Belmont University. Brentwood is situated in Williamson County. This suburban town is conveniently located near a major U.S. attraction, Nashville, frequently called Music City. Some popular nearby attractions in Brentwood and Nashville include: Nashville Convention Center Bridgetstone Arena Vanderbilt University Medical Center Cool Springs House Nissan Stadium Brentwood hotels also provide easy access to the Nashville International Airport, which serves the majority of air travelers to Music City. We are also near the Nashville Zoo at Grassmere, Coolsprings Galleria, Fairgrounds Speedway, Vanderbuilt University, Fisk University, Lipscomb University, Music Row, Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, Tootsie's Orchid Lounge, Schermerhorn Symphony Center, Ryman Auditorium and Museum, Nashville International Airport and Historic Carnton Plantation. You can always depend on our pet-friendly long stay hotel in Brentwood to deliver full-service amenities like: Free breakfast Free WiFi Fitness center Seasonal outdoor pool Business center All of our guest rooms feature flat-screen TVs, coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, kitchen facilities, hair dryers, sofa sleepers, irons and ironing boards. Long-distance travelers will appreciate our guest laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Main Stay Hotel Brentwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing