We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you have to settle...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The property is below average:
Garbage left in stairwell for several days spilled out on steps
Garbage in hallways
Carpet in hall dirty unless you like the "white trash" look
Toilet would not flush the smallest human matter and stopped up even after five maintenance calls
Tennant seen begging at corner for money on a daily basis!

The staff is above average:
One impressive well organized older professional
One above average younger manager
One nice guy who will not get anything done
One nice maintenance man, but it still won't help fix the terrible plumbing

Final note:
Do you really need to stay here? The same company has other properties.

Room Tip: Ummm. Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

I recently received a copy of your review of the Studio Plus Nashville - Brentwood. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

As this hotel’s manager, I challenge our staff to continually improve the experience of our guests, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the courteous professionalism of our staff. Unfortunately, in your situation, it is clear that we were unsuccessful in achieving these goals. Given our belief that guests like you are our most valuable asset, this failure is particularly troubling.

Your review has caused us to take a serious look at the systems we have in place to handle our day to day operations and we will be making modifications as appropriate.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 82 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2012

stayed here for 2 days and will never do it again. The room smelled musty, the hallway smelled like pee. the place was filthy, dust and cobwebs in our room on walls and ceilings. Carpet was dirty, stains on sofa, crusty dishes, greasy stove, broken toilet seat, lighting was very dim,internet did not work, tech service couldn't help they said maybe the bill wasn't paid. dog poop outside of exit door and in the parking lot by our car. no pillow cases were on pillows. I was afraid to sit on sofa or get into the bed or walk barefoot in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry An Grace K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Studio Plus Nashville - Brentwood. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

The experience you described is truly regrettable. We strive to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have brought each of the issues you expressed to the attention of our staff.

We know that we didn’t get to be a member of America’s number one family of extended stay hotels over night; we did it by focusing on one customer at a time. We know that a totally satisfied customer is one who will come back and stay with us again. That is why we take your review so seriously. It reminds us that despite all of the regular praise we receive, we still have room to improve.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

While in Nashville for a long weekend...we stayed at this reasonably priced hotel. Although we had heard some questionable comments, we were pleasantly surprised. Although the hotel is in bad need of updating...well...unless you really want to relive the '70's..., the staff was more than accommodating. We booked online, and ended up in a room that was smaller than we needed...and the front desk person was so sweet and actually let us look at another room,and then moved us. Amazingly, the general manager, Sarah, called the next day to make sure that our stay was going well, and to see if she could do anything to make it better. To our surprise,she was the young woman who had checked us in and then showed us a better room. That kind of personal attention made all of the difference in our stay, as we were there to deal with family issues, and didn't need any more drama. Thank you for a pleasant and comforting stay.

Room Tip: great location...if you are non-smoker..make sure you request a second or third floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Studio Plus Nashville - Brentwood. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We were visiting my daughter while she was recording at the CMC studio down the street. I didnt need marble baths and chandaliers. I needed a quiet place to rest and work. We stayed in 302 (Corner room, 2 windows) and had little noise (Dog outside, some TV noise from another room). I use a sound machine app on my Ipad and NO noise was heard over that. Even the heater or the Fridge fan was enough to cover the above noise.

In all, I have had more noise and disturbances in 150$ rooms. I paid 50$ for this room. Great deal for our needs.
Thanks, M7

Room Tip: Room 302 was a good pick. Near by hotels were 86$/ night. I paid 50$/ night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M777777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

...what a bargin....

Seriously, we cannot sleep here. There is dirt and mold everywhere. You want to cough when you breathe, but can't. The place smells horrible. The only way to clean this place properly is to burn it down. We are leaving tonight. I drove for 12 hours to get here. And I am more than happy to leave and drive to another location to find a suitable place to sleep. The sheets here look as if they have been slept on and then tucked back in. The stove filled the room with smoke when used. Therefore, something was being burned (old food?). I am filling this review out on an iPad and I cannot attach the gross pictures I took of this place. When I get home I will write another review to share.

Room Tip: Go someplace else. Anywhere.. Sleeping in your car is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mauldrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed here about two weeks ago and the experience was horrible. The room was filthy and had a terrible odor. I am not sure why we didn't immediately check out. Perhaps it was travel fatigue, but I am not sure. But I spent the night wounding if we were going to get bed bugs or worse from our stay. Please resist the pictures you see on line and just stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Biochemdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Made reservations with this hotel online using their corporate site. When we showed up to check in they would no honor our room reservation. Desk clerk and manager said they do not have rooms like what was offered. When we complained the clerk said to take it up with corporate and that they have nothing to do with the corporate bookings that if we wanted a hotel room at that location to call them next time and that they operate on a walk in basis. After demanding the manager we ended up being moved to another hotel that was not like anything we wanted. This hotel was in Franklin and owned by the same company but needed work (mold in shower and on ceiling). This hotel manager tried to make the matter better but after an hour at least of trying to get a room we were not happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hockeymom0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville/Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites Brentwood
MainStay Suites Brentwood
#13 of 20 in Brentwood
193 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#15 of 20 in Brentwood
164 reviews
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nashville Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood

Address: 9025 Church St E, Brentwood, TN 37027-5256 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Nashville - Brentwood)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range: $77 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus Brentwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing