We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville Brentwood
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I love the suite concept so this was very important since I was there for 6 days. The location of this hotel is very convenient to everything....express-way, groceries, restaurants, etc. Very good value and you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 725 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

Hotel was nice but at 1:30 and 4:30 am a horrible noise woke us up. It sounded like a jack hammer was in our bathroom!! Apparently it has happened before and it is in the pipes. But they don't know how to fix it!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Terri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our room was clean and roomy, very comforable beds and cozy linens. Staff was exceptional - every person I encountered had a smile and a friendly, helpful attitude. They made me feel their only job was making my stay perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Meg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The front desk (Morgan) was a wonderful help and very enjoyable to meet. The only complaint would be the "sketchy" wifi in this place. There was no place in this hotel that had a decent signal. I always travel with a personal "mini router" that I can use in AP mode but the CAT 5 connection in the room was dead... so this did me no good.

But, the breakfast and evening "meals" were nice and the room was laid out in a nice two room fashion. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbarrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Not up to par for a Homewood Suites. Very outdated and the air unit was very noisy and an eye sore on the wall. However, it was clean and the staff was friendly. Will not return to this particular hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I have always been impressed by the Hilton brand because they are usually fitted with new furniture etc. Well Not this Homewood suites. The kitchen furniture was old and the air conditioner was old. Hotels ought to realize that guests need a quiet sleep and make every effort to ensure that the heater or air-conditioner in the room is quiet. The Air-conditioner is in the bedroom, why not put it in the separate living room?? The gym equipment was also not up to scratch. It was just okay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

While this hotel was a bit difficult to find (the sign is fairly small and obscured in part by shrubbery and it's nestled in a short-street/ through-street complex of offices and a few hotels) it's in a great location for access to Nashville (about 10 minutes), Brentwood and Franklin as well as being within an easy drive of Belle Meade, Loveless Cafe, etc. Also, there are no rooms with views other than streets unless you ask for one that overlooks the pool; I'd do this the next time as I was awakened in the middle of the night by what sounded like trash collectors at 0300-0400 both nights.
We had a king suite which was of comfortable size for the three people we had. The separate bedroom with king bed and its own TV was nice, but the bathroom access through this bedroom meant that whenever the person sleeping on the foldout couch in the main room used the bathroom, the people in the bedroom were disturbed by the light going on. We finally left the bathroom light on (not the light over the vanity which flooded the bedroom w/ light) and found that enough ambient light escaped around the door to light the area; the constant fan motor was more easily tolerated than the intermittent bright light.The linens were adequate and the pillows and mattresses quite comfortable. The curtains provided full darkening of the room, if you like to sleep late or need to rest during daylight hours. I could see staying here for a travel assignment; there were adequate electrical outlets, a nice kitchenette with full-size refrigerator and 2-burner hot-plate as well as necessary kitchen linens. Overall the room was clean and comfortable; we enjoyed the Bath & Body Works bath products.
CONS: There is inadequate staffing. When we needed more towels, we had to go to the front desk to pick them up. Additional pillows were not available as we were told housekeeping staff only has access to these and is not present in the evening / over-night hours. We left the message w/ the front desk that we would like an extra pillow and also left a message on the voicemail of the housekeeping staff, but it failed to arrive by the end of our 3-day stay. The 24-hour free beverage bar is one of the Hilton features we really enjoy; in this case, it was sparsely stocked and poorly maintained, with the single front desk clerk also responsible for this.
While the office area is designated 18-years old or older, several times when we attempted to access the printer / towers (my laptop had issues with connectivity) the room was occupied by little kids (about 10 and under, one not much older than a toddler) who were spinning on the chairs, playing games, eating and drinking at the desks. When we finally got in, we found their room key as well as a mess to clean up and sticky computer keys. More staff may be able to monitor this more closely.
There is a 'no smoking' sign on the door going to the pool area, but this was used for smoking throughout our stay, making it nasty to walk out to the pool through the smoke cloud.
The one day we were there for the manager's happy hour (from 5pm-7pm) we got down to the common area about 6:40pm after having been out all day. I was surprised to see the attendant packing up everything; she said she did have a couple individual pizzas she could heat if we still wanted something. There was nothing else offered, though we did notice one gentleman stumble in from the pool area and retrieve what appeared to be beer from a tap on one of the counters. This man appeared to be intoxicated (bleary red eyes, hands held out from his sides as he walked, unable to walk in a steady gait, loud bold mannerisms) and refilled his glass several times in the half hour or so we were there. The attendant then filled a pitcher with beer and took it out to this man and his group; though I assume she was just trying to be nice, overserving , especially in this case, seems inappropriate in a family setting and right next to the pool.
Also there was no manager in attendance at the 'Manager's Reception' happy hour; not a big deal, but call it something else if this is the case.
This hotel could really be awesome with a little more attention to detail.

Room Tip: The pool was quiet while we were here; a poolside room would be my preference if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hereandthere053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
1 mi away
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Nashville Brentwood
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville Brentwood

Address: 5107 Peter Taylor Park Dr, Brentwood, TN 37027-7544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Brentwood
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brentwood
#6 Family Hotel in Brentwood
Price Range: $119 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville Brentwood 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Home to the Homewood Suites in Beautiful Brentwood TN. Newly renovated suites just waiting to spoil you in comfort. Enjoy complimentary breakfast, internet, parking, and evening Welcome Home Receptions Monday - Thursday.Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Brentwood. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Nashville Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Homewood Suites Brentwood
Homewood Brentwood
Hilton Brentwood
Homewood Suites Nashville Brentwood
Brentwood Hilton
Brentwood Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing