We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Friends let friends stay here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friends let friends stay here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We were 5 middle-aged women capping off our long weekend together with one final night in Brentwood. The hotel was nicely decorated and comfortable. There were nice areas in the lobby with leather chairs and sofas where we could gather to talk. Rooms were also large enough that we could gather in one room and visit. Beds were not the best but comfortable enough to get a decent night's sleep. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KalymnosSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    141
    74
    25
    11
See reviews for
147
83
19
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We are staying at the Hyatt while we check out the local area we are moving to. The staff has been welcoming and offers those little extra niceties that convey a caring message. Debra has been especially helpful, sharing her knowledge of the area. A real gem!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Esmeralda07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed for the weekend and service was decent. Hotel was clean and staff were not very friendly except for a couple people. I have never experienced staff to be confrontational. This was upon check-in and not a good impression. Daily breakfast was a huge plus as it had just about everything you could want and was delicious. Space was normally an issue in the morn and we had to divert back to our room to eat. Pool only stays open until 10pm so there are not many places to hang out once that closes. But the space in the hotel that provides for that was at max. There was a lot going on the weekend we stayed (family reunion; basketball tourn, etc). its a short drive to downtown and attractions (taxi was around $30 each way to downtown). the shuttle only travels a 5 miles radius? Hotels downtown are double the price per night. This one is a great one to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Checked in tonight and experienced extraordinarily good service at the front desk.

Rooms are clean, large and great for work.

The rooms have refrigerators and comfortable furniture and free wifi. My first choice when I have spend the night in Brentwood.

Room Tip: Good price for Brentwood and excellent facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed one night at the Hyatt Place while on a business trip. The hotel is very clean and modern, with spacious rooms, contemporary decor, and a perfect snack bar right at the front which included my favorite things- giant, delicious cookies (which they will warm up for you,) Starbucks coffee, beer, wine, etc. The breakfast was beyond the norm, with English muffin breakfast sandwiches, waffles, etc. The gym was well-equipped and all equipment seemed to work well. The front desk was extremely friendly and provided excellent restaurant recommendations. Would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 37363KTemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Modern, friendly, and a great snack bar - those are the first impressions that hit you when you walk into the Hyatt.

The staff is very warm and friendly which goes a long way when you're walking into a new place to sleep. And the snack bar is fantastic. They literally warmed up a cookie for my husband.

There were a couple of downsides, however. The room has a funny layout where the TV splits the couch area and the bed. I wasn't a big fan of that, but it wasn't so bad. When we walked in, there were signs that the toilet hadn't been completely cleaned. So as far as cleanliness goes....mmmeh. Not enough to ask for a new room, but we did go out and buy Lisol.

The staff was friendly enough to make up for it all, so we'd definitely give them a second chance.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the city. If not you get a room that faces trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3lizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I am pretty loyal to this brand and I am a Gold Passport Platinum member because of the outstanding service, super clean comfortable rooms (the king rooms have walk in showers) and great rates. The Nashville/Brentwood property is no different. It is my first stay at this property and I am equally impressed with the staff from Jesus who freshened my room all the way up to Scott who I think is the hotel manager. Leslie and Debra kept me happy with their smiling faces and pleasant personalities. These two truly made my stay a pleasure. Every staff member spoke to me and made me feel welcome. Don't hesitate to book your hotel needs here, you will not regret it..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RLitterell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
0.4 mi away
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville Brentwood
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville/Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Property: Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
Address: 202 Summit View Dr, Brentwood, TN 37027-4643 (Formerly "AmeriSuties")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Brentwood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brentwood
#7 Family Hotel in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Hyatt Place Brentwood
Hyatt Brentwood
Brentwood Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing