We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing retreat!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Benton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Welcome Valley Village
Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing retreat!”
Reviewed March 8, 2011

I am so thankful that we stumbled upon Welcome Valley Village. Everything about our cabin and the whole little community was simply perfect. Our cabin was beautiful--clean, well-equipped and comfortable and best of all, had the most serene view of the Ocoee River. The cabins are well placed in terms of privacy, and the owners live onsite which was nice, just in case. Everything we needed was provided, even things like coffee filters and paper plates. The kitchen area in our cabin was very tiny but again well-equipped and served the two of us just fine. For those that might care, there was no cable, just a few local channels and the reception wasn't perfect (in what brief time we turned it on) but there are also quite a few popular DVDs provided.

There is a common area that is beautifully designed with a large pavilion and decking with seating areas, a swimming platform and a restroom area nearby. Everything is beautifully landscaped yet natural. There are also firepits scattered about with adirondacks, hammocks, a walking trail that circles the property, and some game/ball areas as well.

The area is non-commercialized but you are very close to whitewater rafting, hiking, etc. Not a ton of restaurants very close but the owners recommended a couple local eateries and there was also a couple fast food places, a Dollar General and a grocery store (though overpriced) close by.

The owners are super nice and very helpful with suggestions on things to do but really, this place is so completely peaceful, relaxing and romantic you really don't need to "do" a whole lot! Though I could definitely see bringing the kids, they would have a ball too!

We will be back for sure. I really can't say anything negative about WVV. It totally exceeded our expectations. You won't regret it!

(One tip, the availability calendar on the website didn't appear to be accurate once we called for reservations so I would just call.)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank embersfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
21
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2011

very nice place to stay, very clean, very quiet,beautiful location......

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank agbrown55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2011

I can't believe how lucky we were when we found WVV cabins. I just found it on a random search for 'cabins, Chattanooga'. We were so pleased with our cabin when we arrived (not revealing which one - we had a fantastic cabin :) ). Our cabin was spacious and had everything we needed. We had firewood; it was so easy to start a real fire with just 'the girls'! The kitchen was stocked with everything but food. The jacuzzi tub sits in the living room area so we didn't use it but would have if we weren't so busy! Although there isn't 'full' internet there were about 10 channels to choose from (no ESPN). There were about 25 movies/dvd's to choose from as well - you can always bring your own :)
This place is beautiful - the setting is amazing, in the middle of the woods and in the spring and summer, your cabin would be protected by the trees from other cabins. We had a great meal at "Dam Diner" just 2 miles away and the we ate Italian at 'The Gondola'. The meals were good and reasonably priced. We had such a great time - we will certainly be going back. The owners were so helpful with answering our questions - they refered us to Blue Ridge, Georgia (45 minutes away). Fun town with a little shopping. If I could give Welcome Valley Village it 10 stars, I would!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank saintez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubach
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2011

This place was unbelievable! My sister lives in Benton and for the last 20 years I've stayed in numerous accomodations in the Benton/Cleveland/Ocoee area. Welcome Valley Village beats anything I've ever stayed in. Every need was met. DVDs for the TV; wood for the fireplace as well as firestarters and matches; a wheeled cart to bring in wood; hamock in the yard; adirondack chairs by the river as well as a fire area; board games; on and on and on. Because the kitchen was so nice we ended up cooking supper there instead of eating out.

We stayed in the Pines cottage. Two nice rooms - one with a queen bed and the other with a queen bed and bunk beds. The large bathroom was between the bedrooms. A nice living area with a fireplace and jacusie bath; kitchen with bar area, and a large dining room table. The deck on the front of the house faced the river and was an unbelievable view. Even being in the woods, there were flower beds and beautiful landscaped areas. We were there in December and they even had a Christmas Tree for us!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belcherd6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

We stayed in the sweetest little cabin called "The Ivy" and it was absolutely perfect - so cute and spotlessly clean. You can tell that the owners think out every detail and love what they do. Every tiny thing was thought of and we didn't want for a single thing. Our cabin had a deck next to the creek and an outdoor fireplace and it was absolutely Heaven. The owners supplied lots of firewood and supplies so we didn't have to bring a thing.

Our cabin had a cute little sleeping loft, a nice bedroom with lots of movies supplied and a small living room and kitchen. The surroundings are gorgeous there with lots of trees and more squirrels than we could count. There are hammocks mingled in with the trees, a horseshoe pit and basketball court and a huge series of decks and sitting spots along the river that will leave you breathless with how quiet and beautiful everything is there. It's a small community of cabins so even though we were close to others, it didn't seem like we were. We had our own private paradise. I'd highly recommend Welcome Valley Village and honestly, I'd go back once a month if we could! : )

One reviewer mentioned the surroundings worrying him so I was a little concerned about that before we went but actually, they weren't bad - just the usual rural community - nothing scary or bad. There is a grocery store, small restaurants and some other things less than five minutes away and if you go during the warmer seasons, there are tons of adventure places nearby with rafting and that sort of thing. My husband went hiking on some beautiful trails as recommended by the Welcome Valley Village owners and even got to see some waterfalls. Obviously, I just can't say enough... : ) In short: Go. You'll love it!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KellyandMark_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights and couldn't be more impressed!! Wish we could have stayed longer! Traveling to the area I began to get concerned thinking I booked at some dump in the woods and started scouting other places on the way. But when we turned into the property it was way beyond expectations!! The property, cabins, grounds, staff and cleanliness were superb. it is right on the river for fun river swimming and floating and close to all the area outdoor fun. Do yourself a favor and don't stay anywhere else if you are planning a trip to the Ocoee river, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darlene224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Just got back home from a couple of nights at Welcome Valley Village ... Ocoee House I really love this place so beautiful & peaceful.
I've been going since 2003 whenever time & $$ and availability coincide ... I've stayed in all the cabins except the Ivy and loved my stay in each ... Kevin & Jenny are a wonderful couple
Try them all .. find YOUR favorite ...

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mordeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benton
12.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland
Hampton Inn Cleveland
#2 of 23 in Cleveland
548 reviews
11.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland
12.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
12.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Valley Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Valley Village

Property: Welcome Valley Village
Address: 867 Welcome Valley Road, Benton, TN 37307
Location: United States > Tennessee > Benton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Benton
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Valley Village is a privately owned and operated 17 acre riverside retreat. Our 5 log cabins are nicely appointed with fireplaces, jacuzzis, and fully furnished kitchens. Owners live on the premises resulting in quick and friendly customer service. Guests enjoy swimming, fishing, hiking, photography, biking, basketball, horseshoes, and every cabin has its own campfire pit. Take a guided whitewater rafting trip on the Ocoee River, site of the 1996 Summer Olympics whitewater paddling events. Float trips are also available on the milder Hiwassee River. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing