We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its not what I expected”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Benton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocoee Mist Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Benton B&B and Inns
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Its not what I expected”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

It was a cheap motel at best. The bathroom was interesting. We were greated by a pack of dirty dogs. I did not stay for breakfast. Living Social got my 200 bucks. I went to a motel.

Room Tip: Go to a motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marc m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We enjoyed a two night stay here. It was a Christmas gift from our children. We had never stayed at a B&B before and did not know what to expect. This was not what we had expected, but what a great surprise. We are looking forward to going back, possibly in the fall. The animals are wonderful and fun and the owners very friendly and made us feel very comfortable. The food was good and we met some wonderful people. Thanks.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing pasture and afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Not only do you get the enjoyment of a beautiful country setting, you get to share it with a camel, llamas, donkeys, dogs, a horse and a peacock. Did we mention the pot bellied pig and goats? And parrots. This is an animal lover’s bed and breakfast. The farm is also close to the Ocoee River rafting and other outdoor activities. We had a very relaxing time on the farm and a delicious breakfast served by the gracious, friendly hosts. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the view of the pasture from our room. The ones on the other side face the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnandPete F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I absolutely loved it. My boyfriend and I went with nothing planned. We ended up staying at the farm playing with all the animals. It was a much needed stress relief.. The animals are so amazing. I didn't want to leave them. I was about to steal them lol. The owners are such a blessing. They make an amazing breakfast and open their home up to us. They make sure you are having a great time .. So if your an animal lover and need a break, go here!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadeclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoschton, Georgia
Level Contributor
287 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We took two of our grandkids here in July and they were in "hog" heavy :) Both of them are animal lovers and the animals were everywhere! This is a laid-back casual place so don't expect luxury. The rooms were spacious enough--beds could use new mattresses but were still fairly comfortable--the bathroom was a bit on the small side. The host and hostess couldn't be friendlier and welcoming and the breakfasts are scrumptious! Fun place to stay on a farm. There are restaurants nearby and lots of scenic drives.

Room Tip: They only have 4 rooms and all are at ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2010

The hosts, Kevin and Carol, intentionally provide enough privacy to make you feel at home while also providing an experience worthy of twice the price-tag. My girlfriend and I made the short drive from Chattanooga to Benton [less than 40 minutes' drive time] with high expectations because we had never chosen to spend an evening at a bed-and-breakfast.

When we arrived we were accompanied to our guest lodge by Mel the Camel and a host of pets. It reminded me of where I grew up in rural Southeast Tennessee---extremely quiet---and I felt at home immediately. The next morning for breakfast we got our first chance to meet Kevin and Carol; what an entertaining couple. They met us after breakfast for approximately 1 hour meet-and-greet at the barn, where Kevin was gracious as he spoke with us about his over 2 dozen llamas, 2 camels, donkeys, goats, pet pig, dogs and cats.

Already made a return visit! We feel that the price is appropriate and the breakfast/entertainment on par with other B&B's we have visited since Kevin and Carol lit us on fire!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwbumpus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2010

I have stayed at dozens of B&Bs, and this was by far my favorite. The breakfasts are incredible! Home-cooked French toast, baked pears, egg soufflé, and fresh fruit, served on a nice porch overlooking the pasture. Breakfast alone was worth half the rate.

If you are an animal lover, this is the place for you! It's like getting a free safari along with your stay. Where else can you look out from your porch and see camels?? They also have llamas, donkeys, goats (even fainting goats!), a peacock (who shows off his feathers every chance you give him), horses, geese, parrots (and other birds I don't know the names of), and several dogs and cats. All are friendly, and happy to let you pet them. The dogs even slept on our porch. Cisco the miniature donkey was probably my favorite, he is a wise old man with a friendly personality. I also loved 'Nilla, the Great Pyrenees who guards the goats. She is a sweetie. The little goats run around and ram each other with their horns, which is pretty hilarious. I can't remeber the camel's names, but they eat apples right out of your hand and seem to love attention. They all really make you feel welcome and like you belong there. It's pretty much the best petting zoo ever. Even though we went to the area for biking and paddling, I had so much fun with the animals I didn't want to leave the grounds.

We will be back for sure, and I'll bring more apples to feed the camels and Cisco.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keirin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benton
14.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
14.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland
Hampton Inn Cleveland
#2 of 23 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland
14.1 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#7 of 23 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
4.0 mi away
Whitewater Inn
Whitewater Inn
#1 of 1 in Ocoee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocoee Mist Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocoee Mist Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ocoee Mist Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: Rt. 1, Box 377, Parksville Rd, Benton, TN 37307
Location: United States > Tennessee > Benton
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Benton
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax with nature in style. Large rooms, private baths and entrance. Delicious full breakfast. Outside hot tub, tree frogs serenade, firefly light show. Barn full of unusual animals. Located near Ocoee River rafting, Cherokee National Forest hiking and Hiwassee River fly fishing. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing