We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS!”
Review of Eagle Cove RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Benton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eagle Cove RV Park
chattanooga
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!”
Reviewed May 25, 2011

My husband and I were married in a small ceremony on the grounds in April 2010. We arranged for dinner in the private dining area, as well as rooms for each of our guests. The rates were discounted since we were booking all rooms in the lodge, and we also received a complimentary brunch the next morning for all of our guests. The food was absolutely amazing, and the rooms were gorgeous. We have been back several times for brunch and are never disappointed. The staff are always helpful and friendly - even so much as providing specific requests for food. Definitely recommend BBC to anyone for any reason!!

Room Tip: Call ahead !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tnsharkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    13
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
12
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We stayed in the RV park and were very pleased. The property is beautiful. The bathhouses were very nice. We ate dinner with friends at the lodge and the food was very good. Huge portions. Just a great getaway. It will be our destination from now on when we whitewater canoe

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treatsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Nice lodge, made out of logs, beautiful view, nice rooms, all the rooms named after birds, instead of numbered.
Food was good, but kind of pricey, and very slow, took almost an hour to get a steak cooked.

The problem became obvious later that night. The walls between the rooms seemed to amplify the sound instead of muffle it.

We could hear ever single sound, every cough, every sneeze, every word in every conversation.
The next morning I was able to identify the guests next door on one side when I heard her distinctive cough in the parking lot.

$130 a night, 12 miles from the closest restaurant and no continental breakfast?
And no small fridge in the room?

And the door slamming, oh the door slamming! Every single door in the complex has a spring on it. And slams all day and all night.

Nice place to look at, or perhaps have a prom or wedding reception, but not a place you wanna spend the night at. Unless you're deaf.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank userbronco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pickytraveler8123
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2010

We had a very clean, comfy room and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! There is not a lot to do locally but we went rafting and spent time watching movies and reading books. Dinner was delicious and the main lodge is also very welcoming. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to get away and relax!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pickytraveler8123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2009

The RV resort is just stunning. The mountains surround the resort so that you wake up every morning to a view. Down the hill is the Hiwassee River, great for floating, wading and fishing. When the water comes up from the dam, kayaking and tubing can be fun. Go to Webb's for tubing, they haves been around forever and are well known by the locals. Do not settle for anyone else. While in the campground, do make the trip up to th lodge for a wonderful dinner. The owners are friendly and the chef creates the best food we have had in a long while. My husband and I have traveled extensively to different places and we have eaten in some of the best restraunts and found the food here unbelievably delicious. Try one of the soups. I had the potato and My husband had the minestrone. Both excellent and beautifully presented. I know that you will be too full to go on but just remember that you can always take what's left back to the campground. They do not serve alcohol, but you are welcome to take your favorite bottle of wine in with you. You might try a bottle of wine from the local Savannah Oaks Winery. I alway bring some of the wine home with me to Florida.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2009

The Black Bear Cove Resort is a little jewel nestled away in Benton, TN. The resort is away from the busyness of Cleveland, TN and all the whitewater rafting outfitters, which makes it relaxing and so beautiful. When you arrive you are just taken back by the beauty of the resort and what it has to offer. The lodge is amazing with the rustic cabin look but still maintains the balance of elegance. The owners and staff go above and beyond to make sure your visit is only the best! We stayed in the “Cardinal” room and it was spacious, elegant, romantic, cozy and comfortable. The view from the room was gorgeous, as it overlooked the mountains. The wrap around porch and rocking chairs made it even better. The resort offers a restaurant (delicious), swimming pool, volleyball court, little store, and place for RV and camp sites. It also borders the Hiawassee River where you can go tubing or fishing and you are only 20 minutes from a whitewater rafting Outfitter Company. Will defintely come back!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyfulFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2008

We stayed at BBCL for a nice getaway, and a relaxing weekend. However, we found that BBCL was not exactly as advertised on their web site (and it appears they may have several sites, with some differences throughout). The site we saw claimed "private decks" available, with scenic views. We certainly didn't get one, and in looking around the premises I didn't see any. We had a porch, open the length of the side of the lodge, with a view of the parking lot. The web site also claimed that every room had a refrigerator. Ours didn't. Our room was small- the queen sized bed took up much of the room. The walls are thin- we heard our neighbors conversation and TV. When they fired up their Jacuzzi around midnight it reverberated throughout our room and kept us awake. As for the activities the site suggests- none, it appears, are offered there, but in the vicinity. The lodge is near the top of a hill- if you want to do any hiking be prepared to drive away first. As for fishing- the Hiwassee runs "the length of the property" but we never saw it, other than to cross it several miles from the lodge on the way in. At the end of the stay we still hadn't gotten the "R and R" we had hoped for.

The furnishing are very nice and the restaurant was first-rate. But, there are other lodges in the area and I think they probably would be more accommodating than BBCL.

  • Liked — Nice restaurant
  • Disliked — Inadequate rooms
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TennesseeTraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benton
7.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#1 of 2 in Etowah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
18.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland
11.5 mi away
Whitewater Inn
Whitewater Inn
#1 of 1 in Ocoee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Cove RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Cove RV Park

Property: Eagle Cove RV Park
Address: 5842 Highway 30, Benton, TN 37307-4734 (Formerly Black Bear Cove Resort)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Benton
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Benton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle Cove RV Park is located in the mountains of Southeast Tennessee in the Hiwassee and Ocoee River Basins, northeast of Chattanooga TN. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Black Bear Cove Hotel Benton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing