We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best! You'll never want to leave!”

Red Rooster Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beechgrove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Red Rooster Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Beechgrove B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Red Rooster B&B is magical place. A beautiful house, a breathtaking view, and a lovely couple whom I instantly fell in love with. Joanne and Bill are so very warm and kind. They made us feel welcome at once. The house is located in an area that is very serene and beautiful. I could have sat on the front porch, all day, and gazed at the view. And breakfast is delicious! We are definitely going back!

Room Tip: Every room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband John and I went to stay one night. The home is beautiful, the view is breathtaking! We were greeted at the front door with warm smiles. We felt very comfortable and at home right away. The room was perfect! We rested very well, and woke up to the smell of a wonderful Breakfast. Bill and Joann took the time to vist with us, we learned a little about them as they learned about us. It was a very good experience we will suggest this to our friends and family and we ourselves will go back to vist in the future. Thank You Bill and Joann!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leeann408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

This is the best B&B I've ever stayed at! Owners were so sweet, the decor looks like it came straight out of Country Living Magazine, & views are amazing! You will not be dissapointed!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffiney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our 3rd anniversary. We wanted a relaxing, rural escape, and the Red Rooster exceeded our expectations.

We stayed in the Canyon Suite which was spacious and comfortable. The view from the bedroom is peaceful and pretty. There is also a separate sitting room which came in handy for late night writing. I appreciated the little extras such as an assortment of toiletries and loofah sponge, the sound machine by the bed, and the homeade cookies.

Joanne and Bill are two of the warmest, most welcoming people and innkeepers I've ever met! They made us feel valued as people and guests. They sat down with us on several occasions to chat and get to know us. At breakfast not only did they prepare a fantastic meal, they also sat and visited with us and their other guests. It is clear they love what they do!

Even though the B & B is in a fairly remote location, it is convenient to the quaint town of Bell Buckle and several other sites. There was plenty to do! We had a wonderful time exploring the antique stores, picking strawberries at Valley Home Farm, touring the George Dickel distillery, and eating dinner at Miller's Grocery.

The breakfast Joanne prepared was the best meal of the trip! We had egg and bacon casserole, cheesey hashbrowns, and blueberry muffins. All were tasty and added to our pleasant conversation.

They sent us home with hugs and a bag of fresh romaine lettuce from their garden. We so look forward to coming again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank intruth7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

The photo on this site doesn't do the place justice! The house is gorgeous. They also have a wonderful outdoor living area (hammocks, swing, patio, front porch, etc). Bill and Joanne are quite friendly, and boy does she cook a great breakfast. It's probably less than five minutes from I-24, but it feels like you're in the middle of nowhere. Their property (and the upstairs/guest area) looks out over pristine farmland.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottyduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

The Setting: Awesome
The Hosts: Interesting, Caring
The Food: Gourmet from scratch
The Decor: Perfectly appointed rooms
The Bottom line: We loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rifca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ferdy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Rooster Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rooster Bed and Breakfast

Address: 182 Jake Branch Rd, Beechgrove, TN 37018-3177
Location: United States > Tennessee > Beechgrove
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Beechgrove
Price Range: $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Return to your past when you arrive at The Red Rooster Bed and Breakfast. Coffee brewing on the stove, good country cooking, rocking on the front porch as you listen to the birds singing and a Red Rooster crowing from a nearby farm. If you are up early enough, you just might catch a glimpse of a deer grazing in the fields and most of the time on any given day, wild turkey. Imagine what took place on the hills overlooking middle Tennessee in the 1800's as the civil war was being fought. For those of you who are intrigued with the history of the Civil War, less than 5 minutes away you can stand where the Battle at Hoovers Gap was fought. Enjoy the beauty of the rolling hills and green lush pastures as you swing on the front porch. As you can tell, we are all about The View, so come join us and we look forward to sharing the sight and scenery with our new friends. Our property offers a wide variety of things to do. You can relax or you can hike up the logging trail behind our house and search for Civil War artifacts. For those of you who love antiques, enjoy shopping in the local antique stores in nearby Bell buckle and Wartrace. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing