We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food. Great service recovery”

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
Ranked #1 of 80 Restaurants in Bartlett
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Firebirds is a collection of polished casual restaurants offering a refined atmosphere, top-notch service and upscale dining at a modest price. We are known for our authentic, wood-fired entrees infused with bold flavors, fresh herbs & spices. Our restaurants feature a selection of aged steaks hand-cut in the restaurant, fresh seafood, chicken & ribs seared over local hickory, oak or pecan wood.
Richmond, Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food. Great service recovery”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Had excellent food but not good service on a busy Friday night. Called back and talked with manager who invited us back for complimentary meal. Service could not have been better on this visit. Prime rib and tenderloins were very good and prepared just right. The BLT salad is addictive. Will always go back when in Memphis.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jean y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    45
    13
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bartlett, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
108 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Memorial Day Dinner”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Firebirds was one of just a few in our area that honored veterans with a free dinner along with one of equal value paid. We went at 4:30 when it was less crowded to find a few veterans and their wives there. Our server greeted us by thanking the men for their service. My husband and I both had the smaller portion prime rib with potato and we split a BLT salad, as that is extra. Our friends had the trout and the cocoanut shrimp. Our prime rib was so delicious we ate it all. The trout was also delicious and the cocoanut shrimp was so generous, a takehome box was needed. A small baked loaf of bread and butter is served warm.
The Vietnam Vets really appreciated the recognition. This is our second year to eat at Firebirds on Memorial Day. We go probably 4 to 5 times during the year as we like the decor and the wonderful service and know we will always get a tasty steak or seafood. Sign up on their web page to get occasional specials and info about new dishes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firebirdsgrill, Guest Relations Manager at Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Barbara,

Thank you for joining us at our Memphis, TN location! We're are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed our Memorial Day promotion for the past two years. We appreciate our service members and it's the least we could do. Thank you for mentioning our E-Club and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Becky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

The service, food,staff and management was excellent!
Every item we ordered was delicious - dessert, amazing!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank notthegps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“steak full of fat”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

I had the delmontco steat last night, Great flavor but FULL of FAT.Staff very good and nice decor. A little overpriced.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank reederville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firebirdsgrill, Guest Relations Manager at Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear reederville,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff and decor, but am so sorry to hear about your steak. A member of our management team would like to reach out to you. Would you kindly email me at bhall@fbgrill.com?

Sincerely,

Becky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Illinois
Level Contributor
327 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Good Food/Excellent Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We enjoyed our recent visit to Firebird's. My wife stated that their blue cheese topped steak is the best steak she has ever eaten in her entire existence on planet Earth and I have to say it was tasty. Her first visit to Firebird's was in Scottsdale, Arizona a few year back and she has been raving about this steak ever since! The prices seen a little above average but the atmosphere makes up for it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeramie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firebirds Wood Fired Grill also viewed

 

Been to Firebirds Wood Fired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing