We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst restaurant ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Bob Evans - CLOSED

Bob Evans
Restaurant details
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worst restaurant ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

When I came it was the worst I ordered the hamburger and fries and my son got chicken tenders and fries (double fries because you get 2 sides) so then when the food came out they put cheese on my hamburger so they sent it back then my son got about 10 fries to be double fries.so when my food came back out something told be to look at my hamburger and you can see the cheese where the chief just scraped it off then I am lactose intolerance.so when I told the manager and he just toke 5$ off the ticket and the ticket was 25$.i should have suit but I just to walk out and I never will come back EVER EVER AGAIN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank audrey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food and good service.”
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

The food is cooked fresh and tastes great. Good value for what you get. Very good breakfasts and comfort food. Service is good and surprised me. We enjoy Bob Evans!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tnearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Breakfast Away From Home”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We were in the area for a week with my husband on a business trip. The food was excellent and the wait satff was extremely nice. We have twins that are very picky eaters, lets just say my kids wanted seconds.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kendra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Breakfast anytime”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We go their to have breakfast for dinner some nights.
The service and food was good and prices are reasonable.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Slow service”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The food was just average quality. The staff were very slow to acknowledge our presence when we were standing and waiting to be seated. The service was also slow when waiting to place our order and it was a long wait for the food to arrive at our table. And the server kept forgetting to bring the entire order to the table and we had to keep requesting the remainder of the order to be brought to the table. And this resulted in another long wait for the server to return to our table with all of the items we had ordered. I used to eat at Bob Evans several times a week, but now the service is so poor that I now avoid Bob Evans altogether.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing