We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast anytime”
Review of Bob Evans - CLOSED

Bob Evans
Restaurant details
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Breakfast anytime”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We go their to have breakfast for dinner some nights.
The service and food was good and prices are reasonable.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Slow service”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The food was just average quality. The staff were very slow to acknowledge our presence when we were standing and waiting to be seated. The service was also slow when waiting to place our order and it was a long wait for the food to arrive at our table. And the server kept forgetting to bring the entire order to the table and we had to keep requesting the remainder of the order to be brought to the table. And this resulted in another long wait for the server to return to our table with all of the items we had ordered. I used to eat at Bob Evans several times a week, but now the service is so poor that I now avoid Bob Evans altogether.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food and great service!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Arrived as part of a bus group (48 people). They were prepared for us, separate section, and waiting to serve. Considering our large group, astonishingly we were allowed to order anything from the memu! Food was served within 20 min and very good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Raker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great, great great!”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

It's home cooking for those who don't know and it's done right, done fast and done with a smile. breakfast was just that break fast hearty and good. Lunch did the trick and dinner was just plain comon sense don't mess with a good thing good food great service and a fair price

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scubeedive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Food was average”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Wanted some home cooking, and food was ok. Nothing real special. Service was slow. Doubt we eat here again.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank CDavi72404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing