We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Kelly Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Yankton
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksville, United States
1 review
“Nice rooms”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The room was nicer then I expected and the Hotel staff was very friendly. The breakfast did not seem that good and the restaurant attached was high end with only 4 selections per section. Only thing that looked good was a $23 steak. So eating off site is probably better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYankton, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your evaluation of your recent stay at our property. I appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. I am wondering if you happened to see the Room Service menu for our restaurant as that is a limited version of Minervas' actual dining room menu which is quite extensive. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you, should you find yourself in the Yankton area again. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    109
    44
    21
    7
See reviews for
133
51
8
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had been traveling on a motorcycle for 2 weeks, needed hot shower and food, not to mention our motorcycles needed a bath....the staff could not have been more helpful or knowledgeable! And the restaurant that was affiliated to the Hotel, was fantastic! We can not wait to go back again! And we will!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYankton, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on tripadvisor. Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to the appropriate staff members.
Please think of us again if you travel through the Yankton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxboro, WI
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Kelly Inn in Yankton, SD on our way back from a trip to Utah. We have a pet and the room was very pet friendly as it had a door directly to the outside, which was so convenient and a great addition to the property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JRadzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYankton, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send in a review on tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankton, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hotel management and staff are top notch and go out of their way to provide you the best of creature conforts. Attached bar and restaurant have superb food and ambiance. They provide free shuttle service to airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank S Guru P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYankton, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may have another opportunity to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nice if you like lots of carbs and sweets and have 20 people crammed into a small area. Found flies in our room. Housekeeper turned air off after they cleaned the room, so when we returned at 9 pm room was hot and muggy. We were on the west side of building getting all of the afternoon heat. The beds were lumpy and the décor needs updating. The shampoo and soaps were the lowest quality I have every seen in any motel chain.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYankton, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your evaluation of your recent stay at our property. I appreciate you taking the time to bring these items to my attention. Receiving comments from our guests is one of our most important sources of constructive feedback. Our rooms with the outside entrances which are highly sought after, allow for the possibility of flies as you move into the room through the outside door. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you, should you find yourself in the Yankton area again. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbins, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Spent three nights last week in Yankton. Room was clean but smelled of chlorine since it was on the balcony view of indoor pool. No outside window for same reason. Pool are was very nice. Very comfortable beds. Bathroom very small for a convention hotel in my opinion. Yes I would come back but wouldn't request room at pool area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twin2Garner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYankton, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send in a review on tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and quiet. Would definitely stay here again. The room was clean and was a very convenient location. The staff was very helpful. We made our reservation online and was very happy with the rate.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYankton, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments concerning your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will give us another chance to serve your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yankton
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yankton
18.7 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Hartington
22.3 mi away
Best Western Vermillion Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vermillion
22.9 mi away
Prairie Inn
Prairie Inn
#4 of 4 in Vermillion
105 reviews
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 7 in Yankton
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kelly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kelly Inn

Property: Best Western Kelly Inn
Address: 1607 East Hwy 50, Yankton, SD 57078-6406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Yankton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Yankton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Kelly Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Kelly Inn, located in Yankton, SD, offers the best in comfort, amenities, and value that travelers expect when staying at a Best Western hotel. This is the only full-service lodging in Yankton, complete with restaurant, lounge, complimentary continental breakfast, meeting rooms, fitness center and indoor pool. Hotel guests are close to many local activities such as boating, fishing, and sailing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yankton
Yankton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing