We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Kelly Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Yankton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I never stay in BW by choice and this is the best hotel in Yankton by name recognition so it was reserved for us. Very very nice and well upgraded rooms, color printer in business center, great bar and restaurant attached to the Hotel. Lobby was nice and so was the breakfast selection during the complimentary buffet. I'd repeat with no reservations

Room Tip: Ask for rooms closer to reception otherwise you are in for long walk.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shekhar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYankton, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments concerning your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us again when you are in Yankton, SD.
I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Kelly Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 322 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed here over a weekend for a Hockey Tournamet in town. Nice places for groups to gather throughout the hotel. Nice Bar and Grill attached to the Hotel. Pool area very nice, the waterpark is a littel overrated but the kids all had alot of fun nonetheless. Staff was friendly and helpful, even when dealing with a couple of tressapsses within our group. They handled it appropriately.

Room Tip: If you shoot archery, be sure to bing your bow along with you, there is a huge indoor archery range...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoosierclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYankton, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may have another opportunity to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed here in a king size room on the 1st floor two days in January, & once in February. All the staff was very friendly, the rooms were very clean, the restaurant had very good food & it was nice to have an outside entrance to our room, convenient to your car. Our only negatives would be that the bathroom is VERY small, and the vent fan was on the same switch with the light, making it alittle noisy each time you switched on the light in the bathroom. If you are not traveling with children, we would recommend a room on the lower level at the far end, away from the pool area, as it won't be so noisy. We would stay here again, it was a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MohicanTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYankton, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent visit to the BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn of Yankton. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Yankton area. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

In addition to the cleanliness of our rooms, the staff throughout the hotel was very friendly from the house keepers to maintenance, and of course the desk clerks. They all understood customer service.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank NORMA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYankton, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments concerning our staff. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts are effective and appreciated.
Please think of us again when you travel to or through the Yankton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a great time in this accommodation, staff fantastic. The rest/bar so friendly and well priced.food was excellent. Would recommend to family & friends.As we had not been to this area before was really surprised how good the hotel was. One thing for sure they had wifi more than I can say re the other hotels we stayed in Soiux falls.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woofwoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYankton, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments concerning your stay at the BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us again when you are in Yankton, SD.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Rooms are clean and the hotel staff is very friendly. When you've been on the road a while this was a great place to unwind and relax. Before calling it a night, I went to the lounge and had a couple of beers. Same friendly atmosphere and the price was really good. I especially liked that the beer was ice cold.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lonie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYankton, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is always rewarding to hear when a guest has a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. If you are ever in the Yankton area again, please be sure to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed with family in a poolside room. Staff was friendly and professional. Kids loved the pool. Hot tub was closed, but that wasn't a bother with us adults. Excellent complimentary breakfast (with real waffles!) though the hotel was VERY busy with 2 weddings on our weekend. Overall had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamanthaCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYankton, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for submitting a review on your stay at the Best Western Kelly Inn of Yankton. I am glad to hear that the family enjoyed our water play land. I apologize for the hot tub being closed during your stay. But as the renovations are now complete, I hope you will come back to enjoy both the water play land and the new hot tub.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yankton
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yankton
22.3 mi away
Best Western Vermillion Inn
18.6 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Hartington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vermillion
22.9 mi away
Prairie Inn
Prairie Inn
#4 of 4 in Vermillion
109 reviews
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 7 in Yankton
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kelly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kelly Inn

Address: 1607 East Hwy 50, Yankton, SD 57078-6406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Yankton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Yankton
Price Range: $119 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Kelly Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Kelly Inn, located in Yankton, SD, offers the best in comfort, amenities, and value that travelers expect when staying at a Best Western hotel. This is the only full-service lodging in Yankton, complete with restaurant, lounge, complimentary continental breakfast, meeting rooms, fitness center and indoor pool. Hotel guests are close to many local activities such as boating, fishing, and sailing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yankton
Yankton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing