We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Riverfront Event Center & Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Yankton)(Great Value!)
$94
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$88
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
14
13
3
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
13
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbank buildingunique hotelsmall kitchenfull kitchensuite
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 35 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here while visiting friends. Chose it for its great location downtown - very convenient. Our room was in the events center building itself, and was beautifully restored - modern but with antique charm. Lovely woodwork, high ceilings, modern amenities. Our stay was quiet, peaceful, and relaxing. The owner checked us in to the hotel, showed us to our room personally, gave us a brief history of the hotel and was very helpful and welcoming. I would definitely recommend staying here over a chain hotel, hands down.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Upw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This out of the way "hotel" is worth finding.
Non-tradtional checkin by emailin or calling you with a code which allows entrance withuot a key. I stayed in the Yankton suite which had corner sofa, two flat screen TV's, 2 way fireplace, full size fridge, oven, microwave, sink, small jacuzzi tub and.. a king siz bed.
Tastefully decorated common areas with historic photos and items from local area made the stay very interesting.
All this for 125!

Room Tip: Dont know what the cheaper rooms look like but for 125 why not get a suite?!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelerbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed at the River Rose Hotel in the Lilly Marie suite because we were attending a wedding reception across the street at the Events Center. We have three young children and they loved having the extra large space to play; and because of the private setting we did not have to worry about them making noise; nor did we hear anyone else. The kitchenette was very convenient and for as old as the building is the water pressure was good and the water warm! There are stairs to go up; but it was not an issue for us. We were able to park right outside the door. The building feels really old; which we found to be charming. I would highly recommend it as a great value and comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kb-p7678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I stayed in the Lily Marie room in the old bank building. The room was a huge room with a full kitchen and living room along with a bedroom. It was a very old building but the room was nice. Its a nice big room for the money. Only thing I would say is that you need to be aware of the steep set up stairs to go up to the room. I called and asked for help to bring my suitcase down the stairs on checkout and was told there was nobody available to help.
If you have any physical issues and arent able to climb steep stairs and carry your suitcase etc while doing it....do not stay in the rooms in the older buildings.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dollysmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Just returned from a 3 day stay at the River Rose. I was pleasantly surprised at what a nice little place it is. The website doesn't do it justice. We stayed in the Fantles Suite. It's a very large, 2 room suite. The bed was a very comfortable king size. There is a huge tub in the room too. The room is very clean and looks like brand new with hardly any signs of wear. The bathroom was a little tiny, but otherwise we loved the unit. Curt, the owner, was very easy to reach, exceptionally friendly and was to us within seconds when we called to get extra toiletries. It's location is also excellent. We were within walking distance of several local bars, restaurants and quaint shops and only a 5 minute drive from Lewis & Clark lake. Overall, Yankton is a very charming small town. Definitely worth a night if you are looking to enjoy the comforts of friendly small town living!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LynnSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews