We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Yankton
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Yankton
MADISON
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I lodged in this HIE for 11 days. Every time I spoke with someone, they had a super positive attitude. They went out of there way for everyone. If I am ever in this area again, I will stay here. The two ladies that run the Happy Hour from 5:15-7:15pm were fantastic. The most friendly ladies I have ever met.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLARKE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yankton, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Clarke,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed interacting with the employees and we were all happy to have you here as our guest. We hope to see in the future when your travels bring you to Yankton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    31
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
24
8
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This property is very nice and accomodations are great. It is our go to place to stay in Yankton. However, my ongoing complaint with this hotel is that the guests are all bunched next to each other. There could not have been more than 10 rooms occupied on night 1 of our most recent stay. Yet we were RIGHT next to a couple who were quite noisy, including at 5 a.m. And the room on the other side of them was occupied as well. During our last stay, same thing and it was a crying baby in the next room. Staff needs to use some common sense and space guests out when possible. (I get the whole cleaning staff issue, but this is doable when so few rooms are occupied).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adventure1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yankton, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that you enjoy staying with us, and we are sorry for the inconvienances you encountered in your last few stays here. We have always tried to space our rooms as best as possible, but we will look into this and double our efforts. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citra, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Due to a death in our family we had to book rooms suddenly and this hotel was fantastic. The staff from the front desk, to the cleaning people are friendly and professional. The continental breakfast was fantastic with scrambled eggs and pancakes even. The hotel is clean and bright and comfortable and will be staying there when ever we come to town. Free internet, workout room, nice size pool and hottub - indoors and beds were great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TAMMY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inman
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express because my mother was having surgery the next day at the surgery center just across the street. The motel is in a very convenient location, because you don't even have to get on the main highway to go to Walmart, the Surgery Center and several fast food restaurants. All the employers and the breakfast at the motel were excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyce m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldergrove, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our first visit to Yankton, SD and we loved it. This little hotel is clean and comfortable with fantastic staff. Their morning breakfast bar has a little something for everyone, was fresh and well stocked. The ladies who did the cooking were so friendly and helpful. Lots of great tips on places to go and eat. We did not use the pool area but noticed quite a few people did. The beds were comfortable and the rooms well appointed.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor street level and we did not hear any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
128 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This Holiday Inn is a solid 4.2 star performer
Check-in was fast and accurate
Staff was exceptional at this location
Room was very clean with no maintenance issues
New HIX Bedding
Refrigerator/Microwave
Indoor Pool w Hot Tub
Wi-Fi speed was not measurable - below 1 meg slow
Great water pressure with HIX showerhead
Breakfast was typical with gravy, bacon, eggs, and the normal amenities...

Overall I would recommend this hotel to my fellow road warriors, limited internet connections for upload/downloads for document transfer.

Safe Travels!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Land&Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We normally stay at Hilton properties but that was not an option so we decided on Holiday Inn. This facility has an excellent location and was very clean. No complaints. Would recommend for either couples or a family.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwdaemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yankton
2.3 mi away
Best Western Kelly Inn
Best Western Kelly Inn
#1 of 7 in Yankton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
24.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vermillion
24.4 mi away
Best Western Vermillion Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Hartington
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 7 in Yankton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Yankton SD
Days Inn Yankton SD
#4 of 7 in Yankton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Yankton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Yankton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Yankton
Address: 2607 Broadway Ave, Yankton, SD 57078-4823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Yankton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Yankton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Yankton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yankton, a city rich in Dakota Territory history! Yankton is nestled along the mighty Missouri River in Southeast South Dakota. Yankton offers many attractions such as the double decker Meridian Bridge, Gavin's Point Dam, the Cramer Kenyon Heritage Home, the Midwest's oldest pizza house 'Charlie's Pizza', and beautiful golf courses. Our hotel is conveniently located near corporate businesses such as Sapa, Kolberg Pioneer, Shurco, Lewis and Clark Specialty Hospital and Avera Sacred Heart Hospital. Our spacious rooms all feature high-speed Internet, a blow dryer, iron and ironing board, in room movies, a 32 in. flat screen LCD television, and much more. Or try one of our suites, which also have a sitting area with a couch, a microwave and dorm size fridge! Stop by our Priority Club Reception Monday through Thursday from 5 PM to 7 PM with free beer and wine! Being the first capitol of Dakota Territory, Yankton has much to offer all generations interested in the history of our country! Yankton, what a discovery! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Yankton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Yankton Hotel Yankton
Holiday Inn Yankton
Yankton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing