We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an AWESOME stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Broadway Inn Yankton
Ranked #5 of 7 Yankton B&B and Inns
Tea, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What an AWESOME stay!”
Reviewed December 17, 2010

Thanks, guys, for a really great stay here! This hotel is one of the independent hotels that really knows how to make guests feel at home. My bf and I were here to visit friends in Yankton over a weekend and the friends suggested this place. The room was clean, cozy, seemed recently remodeled and had a warm welcome feel to it. The shower water pressure was a bit low in our room - probably the only complaint I have. But the price we paid wasn't too bad either. If you are in Yankton, check this place out...

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventuresomeZoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    2
    5
    10
See reviews for
10
7
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Raytown, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2010

This place is the best for quality, convenience, and the owner/operators are so eager to please. We will always book our reservations with this Inn.....none of the over-rated Inns can compare to this place. Thank you Broadway Inn for another great time.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skittles1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merriam, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2010

This was our third time at the Broadway inn.As always the rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was great.Great price and a nice place to stay. Thanks again.. Jerry & Shirley

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayhawk1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merriam, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Reserved a room for 2 days,stayed 1 extra day. It is a good,quiet place and the price is right! Very nice, clean rooms.Beds were comfortable and they have a nice staff. We will definitely come again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayhawk1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raytown, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2010

The Broadway Inn is under-rated...We give it 5 stars. Very nice Owner/Operators...Very clean and spacious. Smells Great too...no musty smells! Wow...Better than all the other places in area. Has all the amenities...without the huge cost. Beds are great and decor is very appealing. We would go there again...forget the other places. Thank you for a great vacation!!! Room #36

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skittles1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OREGON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2009

Decent hotel;price great and location and staff very good..Joseph from Oregon

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2009

Two friends and I booked a room a few months in advance of arrival for a friend's wedding. We drove to Yankton and did not have much time to spare before the wedding and came to find out they could find no record of our reservation and said they could not accomodate us in anyway. We even had a confirmation number and the rude owner at the front desk said it did not matter anyway because there were no rooms available. I can not believe she could not help us out in anyway or book us at another hotel to cover their mistake. I heard numerous complaints about this hotel from other people in town that were staying there that night. The rooms are really outdated and just so you know there is a Days Inn and I think a Holiday Inn Express about 4 minutes down the road that I think would have been a much better choice for about the same price that we were quoted at the Broadway Inn.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jippedDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroadwayInn, Manager at Broadway Inn Yankton, responded to this review, October 3, 2009
You failed to reconfirm your reservation for the wedding group before the deadline.Rest of the group didn't have problems. Owner did arrange an accomodation for you across the street.
You haven't seen our lately remodeled jawdropper rooms. Days Inn and Holiday Inn cant even compete to our boutique level motel. They even dont have 32" LCD TVs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yankton hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Kelly Inn
Best Western Kelly Inn
#1 of 7 in Yankton
298 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yankton
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 7 in Yankton
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Yankton SD
Days Inn Yankton SD
#4 of 7 in Yankton
247 reviews
4.9 mi away
Lewis & Clark Resort
Lewis & Clark Resort
#3 of 4 in Yankton
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Inn Yankton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Inn Yankton

Property: Broadway Inn Yankton
Address: 1210 Broadway Ave, Yankton, SD 57078-2928
Location: United States > South Dakota > Yankton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Yankton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Broadway Inn Yankton 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Broadway Inn Yankton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing