We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too many issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Broadway Inn Yankton
Ranked #6 of 7 Yankton B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 13, 2011

First I will say that the rooms were freshly painted and clean and the beds were comfortable. But even for the $70 rate I got through Travelocity (They tried to charge $84) it was not worth the money.
- The air conditioning was permanently in the low 60s. They claimed to have no control over it and said their only option was to lend us a space heater. We just slept in layers and socks. (in July!)
- The continental breakfast didn't really materialize. The staff didn't keep the coffee made - one time made it with vanilla flavoring dumped in (yuck) and Sunday hadn't been up by 8am to make it at all - I and other guests were making pots. Food was cereal and individually wrapped honey buns (like from 7-11). "Juice" was some reddish Sunny Delight type drink.
- The pool was a bit scary looking. Clean water, but deck and surfaces in need of serious maintenance.
- Their night staff mixed up all the rates for people checking in - the young manager the next morning had many disgruntled customers to deal with.
Won't choose this one again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank new2FL-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 29 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2011

I DIDNT STAY HERE!!!!! BUT THEY CHARGED ME EVEN AFTER I SAID TO CANCEL!!!

i booked this hotel through priceline.com when i called the hotel directly to confirm my 2 night stay the owner told me they were booked and had no idea how i was even able to book a room and i could be put on a waiting list. i told him no cause i didnt want to get to town and not have a place to stay i will book somewhere else. he said fine it would be canceled. when i got home from my wonderful trip which was amazing and had a GREAT STAY AT THE BEST WESTERN KELLY INN i see a charge for 73.00 on my credit card. i called everyday 2 times a day for 4 days and was told everytime that the owner was not in and he would call me. finally the last time i called the RUDE lady said sorry for the incovence. i said it was more than that it cost me 73.00 for something i didnt even stay at. she then HUNG UP ON ME!!!!!!!!! to me that is theft!!!! and if they want to rip off people then maybe he should go back to the country he came from!!!!

Room Tip: stay anywhere but here
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
3  Thank besslerjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroadwayInn, General Manager at Broadway Inn Yankton, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2011

When you use ANY website to book your room/flight/vacation. For any CHANGES contact them not the source, because your broker have their commission involved. You were advised to cancel your reservation with PRICELINE.COM. but you didn't. They claim their commission regardless.
Our staff had been very polite and assisting in your situation in the voice recording, but your brought up and caliber is very visible in your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

When we checked in, the owner/manager said the room rate was $10.00 more than was quoted to us on the phone by another employee. The air conditioner did not work. The room had a strong odor as though it was treated with chemicals to eliminate smoking odors. It was rated as a non-smoking room. A bulb was burned out in one of the main fixtures. The single electric outlet on the bathroom vanity would not hold an electric plug . To the manager's credit, he and a maintenance person changed the air conditioner with one that worked. This is a poorly maintained motel.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
2  Thank Sharn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

Thanks, guys, for a really great stay here! This hotel is one of the independent hotels that really knows how to make guests feel at home. My bf and I were here to visit friends in Yankton over a weekend and the friends suggested this place. The room was clean, cozy, seemed recently remodeled and had a warm welcome feel to it. The shower water pressure was a bit low in our room - probably the only complaint I have. But the price we paid wasn't too bad either. If you are in Yankton, check this place out...

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventuresomeZoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2010

This place is the best for quality, convenience, and the owner/operators are so eager to please. We will always book our reservations with this Inn.....none of the over-rated Inns can compare to this place. Thank you Broadway Inn for another great time.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skittles1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

This was our third time at the Broadway inn.As always the rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was great.Great price and a nice place to stay. Thanks again.. Jerry & Shirley

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayhawk1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Reserved a room for 2 days,stayed 1 extra day. It is a good,quiet place and the price is right! Very nice, clean rooms.Beds were comfortable and they have a nice staff. We will definitely come again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayhawk1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yankton hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Kelly Inn
Best Western Kelly Inn
#1 of 7 in Yankton
335 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yankton
1 mi away
Days Inn Yankton SD
Days Inn Yankton SD
#4 of 7 in Yankton
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Lewis & Clark Resort
Lewis & Clark Resort
#4 of 4 in Yankton
12 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 7 in Yankton
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Inn Yankton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Inn Yankton

Address: 1210 Broadway Ave, Yankton, SD 57078-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Yankton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Yankton
Price Range: $55 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Broadway Inn Yankton 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Broadway Inn Yankton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing