We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hunting trip”
Review of Super 8 Winner SD

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Winner SD
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Winner
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    19
    16
    8
    8
See reviews for
23
11
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KANSAS CITY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have stayed in a few Super 8 hotels and have been noticing that more and more of them have the Non-smoking rooms located on the upper floor. I dont understand this way of thinking since smoke goes up it is only natural that the floor above smell this. Am I missing something here? Why not put the smokers upstairs and non smokers downstairs? Other than that the stay accomplished what it was necessary and that was to get some rest and get back on the road the next day.
The TV reception was horrible, it apparently had a bad coax on the TV because if you moved it the screen would clear up.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lefty1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPEARFISH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have always stayed here when traveling on business. Clean room, very nice microwave and fridge. And very friendly staff and great Wifi which I really need when I travel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank KYLEDishNetwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
Level Contributor
192 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

The Super 8 is in a very nice location in Winner, easy to reach. The room was very clean and cool, a very welcome relief to the hot weather outside. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. I slept very well.

The hotel owner/manager was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was offered although I only had time to take a cup of coffee with me. Real cream is always an indicator to me of a thoughtful hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room on the back side, very quiet. Not sure if the front rooms are more noisy since W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runningdevendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Denny, the owner/operator, was great. We were greeted with a smile and he personally showed us our room. We had booked ahead and he took the time to make sure our room was cool when we got there. The beds were new and comfortable. The room was clean and quiet. For us, Denny and his family really did make our stay a good one. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YukonBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Everything was clean and tidy! Laundry was available and breakfast in AM. What got me was that the whole place was fixed up well, not run down and as you can imagine, price was reasonable. No burns on bedding! Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winner
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Winner
0.0 mi away
Warrior Inn Motel
Warrior Inn Motel
#2 of 2 in Winner
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
23.4 mi away
Gray House Motel
Gray House Motel
#1 of 2 in Gregory
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Winner SD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Winner SD

Property: Super 8 Winner SD
Address: 902 E Highway 44, Winner, SD 57580-1321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Winner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Winner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Winner SD 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Winner SD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing