We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sushi restaurant in town”

Tokyo Sushi and Hibachi
Ranked #14 of 79 Restaurants in Watertown
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 18, 2019

Owners are great and the food is excellent. The service has been slow at times but nothing awful. The offer sumashi soup as an alternative to miso soup with their combos.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 605WADS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Moved to this area 5 years ago. Never dreamed we’d be able to get good sushi in Watertown. But I strong suggest you stick to the sushi. The rest of the food lacks flavor. Tempura was dripping grease. And beef tasted like. It had been frozen and heated in a microwave. Will keep going to Tokyo but will stick to sushi.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Jillngad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

I hadn’t had sushi in almost 2 years and that was in Arizona. I have to say, the atmosphere and the staff did not disappoint. For the sushi, phenomenal!!!!
I will be a return customer! The Kampeska and the Watertown rolls were to die for

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank angeliah694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We love Tokyo Sushi and Hibachi, they serve quality food and have they best service. They are always accommodating to our larger groups when we come in.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sheilacb605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful. Sashimi was fresh and generous for a $11 lunch special. Delicious despite far from the sea. Tasted as fresh as anywhere for sushi. Great place, not fancy but comfortable and the food is good.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank kawidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo Sushi and Hibachi also viewed

 
Watertown, SD
 

Been to Tokyo Sushi and Hibachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing