We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodating wait staff”

Minerva's Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #7 of 70 Restaurants in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Knife River, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Accommodating wait staff”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We called, and were told to "come on over", even though it was only ten minutes until the kitchen closed. We hurriedly arrived, sat in a cozy bar booth and were told by the waitress not to worry about ordering....we had plenty of time. Lots of beer choices-enjoyed tasty sandwiches, especially the burger. The music was a tad loud where we were sitting but we could have easily moved to a quieter spot.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KnifeRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    25
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
89 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Used to be a great spot”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

We have been to Minervas many times when visiting Watertown. The food was always good. Unfortunately, of late it's lost it's glitter. Portions were small. One visit I ordered a fish dish. When it arrived it was appetizer size and expensive. I left hungry.
Sunday brunch was always good. The last few times offerings were very limited.
I'm not sure what happened to this place. I won't rush back.
Try the newer place downtown in the old theater. Much better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank summerone2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOLEY
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Tomato Bisque Ever”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

As my title suggests, I'm in love with Minerva's tomato bisque it is very flavorful, and served with some very soft and crusty french bread. Spinach artichoke dip is very creamy. Haven't had anything at Minerva's that wasn't at least 4 out of 5 stars. Sunday brunch is a great way to sample some of the menu staples, but, alas, the bisque is not available on Sundays until supper.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank AMY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Great food and fun! The staff is friendly and the food is great. I really enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD
Level Contributor
141 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Delicious Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We first arrived around 12:30pm & went through the Sunday brunch line, and the restaurant was out of most everything on their buffet. However, they assured us they had reordered and would be refilling items soon. The food was worth the wait. Many tasty breakfast items, but also salad, a main entree, potatoes, and dessert as well. Fresh fruit & bread also available. Enough choices to please anyone. Price was $10 per adult, $5 per child, and $2 for kids under 5. Beverages run $2.50 and up.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dwo321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minerva's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Minerva's Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing