We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel met or exceeded our needs with helpful staff and rooms were great could not have asked for any better the room was great as well as the rest of the property,I really felt comfortable here.!

Room Tip: take the time to ask questions they are truly helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickRay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
42039wtn, General Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of both the hotel and the staff! We appreciate hearing from you, our valued guest and look forward to your return visit to Watertown and our hotel.

Happy Spring!
Deb Stanley, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 124 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

I went out of my way to stay at a Best Western. In this case 5 miles from interstate. As a diamond member I usually go out of my way to stay at Best Westerns. The price is usually outstanding the accommodations are at the very least excellent and the customer service is usually five star. I'm usually greeted by name, told it's nice to have us at the property and given at the very least a complimentary bottle of water. None of this happened. In fact we felt like we were total imposition on the front desk staff and they could care less whether we were there or not. If you're traveling on I 29 through Watertown I would suggest a Hampton inn, Holiday Inn or maybe even a camping cabin. Don't waste your time at this property.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
42039wtn, General Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you again for your response, I appreciate that we have been able to have dialogue regarding your stay and am pleased that you will be staying with us again soon.

We are continually looking for feedback and need to be reminded if we are not doing something the way we should or as expected. We look forward to seeing you again and turn what was a negative experience into a positive, memorable one!

Best regards,
Deb Stanley, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The Best Western in Watertown, SD is a business person's oasis. Situated on the western edge of the town, this Best Western offers pristine rooms and a quality restaurant at very reasonable prices. I have stayed at this facility several times and am never dissappointed. The staff is always friendly and the restaurant selections are a notch above the regular chain restaurants located in the city. I would highly recommend this hotel both for an overnight or an extended stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
42039wtn, General Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your stay. We do appreciate hearing from you and hope you will be back again soon - you will see some new faces on staff as well as some lovely changes. We have just completed some renovations in our lobby area and can't wait for you to see it! Happy New Year!

Deb Stanley, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The best in best western chain.The check in was super.The people who work thei could not be nicer. I wish all Best Westerns could be like the one on Pembina. They offer a soup and snacks at night. Again Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jandb8070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
42039wtn, General Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for the kind review, at least I hope it was meant for us, you mention one in Pembina also and that you were pleased with them. We hope you had a chance to enjoy Minervas Restaurant while you were here and hope you will come back and see us again!

Deb Stanley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I was disappointed when the water in my room was barely lukewarm every evening. For the price I was paying I feel that I could at least have hot water. The noise in the hallway outside my room kept me up all night. The people were nice but the hotel was not worth what I paid for it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hedhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
42039wtn, General Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

I am so sorry for the problems you encountered during your stay. I did have our maintenance department do checks on all of the hot water heaters and everything is running properly.

While we do love our atrium area for the beautiful plants and seating areas, it does have the effect of helping sound carry and as guests are going through the halls to their rooms, they often are unaware their voices carry as they do.

Thank you again for your comments, we appreciate them and will do everything in our power to make sure your next stay is enjoyable.

Deb Stanley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stopped here on a road trip-room quiet, comfortable, front desk staff professional & friendly. Restaurant offered great entrees-not disappointed. Pool area overrun by children who were part of a wedding celebration/party-fun for them. Not for the rest of us regular hotel guests.

Room Tip: We chose to check out since breakfast was being served before we had to check out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vineyardchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
42039wtn, General Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Ramkota Hotel for your stay. We hope on your next visit you have a better opportunity for relaxing in the pool and game area. We are also pleased that you enjoyed Minervas Restaurant, we are so happy to have full service offering right here onsite.

We look forward to seeing you again on a future visit to Watertown!

Deb Stanley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The facility and restaurant are very nice and the staff is pleasant and helpful. The kids enjoyed the pool, especially sliding down the giant frog's tongue. Only a few minutes to anywhere you need to go. The hostess at the restaurant was a wonderful gal that made you feel welcomed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
42039wtn, General Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a response regarding your stay. We appreciate hearing from our guests and look forward to your next visit! That good old frog has created lots of memories for kids young and old!

See you again soon,
Deb Stanley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Watertown
112 reviews
7.8 mi away
Dakota Sioux Casino & Hotel
Dakota Sioux Casino & Hotel
#7 of 11 in Watertown
52 reviews
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Watertown
Days Inn Watertown
#3 of 11 in Watertown
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center

Address: 1901 9th Ave SW, Box 346, Watertown, SD 57201-5088 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Watertown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range: $90 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, relaxing guestrooms surround our beautiful indoor atrium. Heated indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, video game room and new fitness center. All rooms feature high-speed internet, voicemail, in-room coffeemaker, iron/board and hairdryer. Business center computer and 24 hour front desk staff. USA Today and am coffee in the lobby. Minervas Restaurant & Bar on-site serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Complimentary parking and airport shuttle. Meeting and conference facilities on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Watertown
Watertown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing