We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in Watertown”

Clifford's Steak & Ale
Ranked #21 of 79 Restaurants in Watertown
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 13, 2018

My husband and I go to Clifford’s 4 or 5 nights a week! The steaks are aged in house and cut in house. All the soups are homemade and are delicious. The salad is always crisp and they have several flavorful dressings. The deserts they offer are also made in house. The servers are friendly and helpful. Clifford’s also has a banquet room available.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Navigate784270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 50 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2018

All the soups served at Clifford’s are homemade. Tonight they served beef stew. It was an excellent soup with beef cubes and many vegetables. A beautiful and tasty presentation. My husband and I each had a bowl of soup tonight. Such good flavor! Filled us right up!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MyBeth2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

Reward for report cards for the kiddos. They al had food off adult menu and they really enjoyed it. Steak, burgers, and chicken strips. Baked potatoes were great. Good waitress all the way around.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank dkweelborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Celebrated New Years Eve here and the y were full, so call for reservations! The food was perfect, and probably slow only because there wasn't one empty table!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarianF457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

I reviewed this restaurant back in June of 2016 as just a wonderful experience. This week had to look at the sign outside as could have been a totally different restaurant. Steak cooked wrong, had to walk it to the bar tender to send back to the kitchen as waitress did not return. Stale glass of wine. Sent that back bar tender came over and argued "it has to be OK since I just opened it" waitress then suggested I have dish of ice cream? Said yes and she disappeared for 10 minutes came back stated "I can't find any" sorry. I will NOT return this place crashed. Should add nearly no one in the place as well. Seek other restaurants in Watertown folks.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank SDwestriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clifford's Steak & Ale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing