We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
2
4
2
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
2
4
2
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2018

This place is a gem. It was built at a time before the competition started clustering around the interstate exit, so it's a bit off the beaten path. That being said, it is exactly what you would expect. Family owned and operated, a lower price, fewer amenities (reflected by the lower price) but neat, clean and pleasant. Comfortable, clean room; a good breakfast to start the day; convenient parking. If you expect all that the higher priced chains offer, then pay double to stay somewhere else. But this place is a remarkable value and great motel! Give it a try!

Room tip: Try to get a room close to an external entry door. For ease of loading/unloading vehicle.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patchshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017

Basic accommodation but it fit the price. No direct access to room from car but first floor easy to maneuver. Clean and everything worked. Very basic coffee and roll breakfast. Easy access from highway 212 and lots of parking.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Reviews for this hotel were misleading. Did I find the right Travel Inn in Watertown?

Upon arriving, we entered the front door and we were greeted by a cloud of cigarette smoke. No one was there, it was just hanging in the air. The entire ground floor hallway smelled of smoke. The carpet in the hallway was badly stained. Besides the smoke, there was an odd smell.

Room 108... our room had a funk of a smell to it. My wife was very unpleased. She thought about sleeping in the car. Room showed a lot of wear. Wood finish to headboard and night table showed scuffing and pealing. My wife used disinfectant wipes before she touched anything in room or bathroom.

Bed linen was clean, but pillows were near flat. Comfort of the bed is debatable.

Bring earplugs. Walls in hotel are very thin. Heard everything. People talking in hallway seemed like they were standing in our room. Large gap under the door. Someone stuffed tissue to cover for missing peephole in our door (see photo). When someone else was using their sink or shower in another room, we could hear it clearly in our room.

My wife wants me to rate this place a zero. I can't go that far.

Pluses... water pressure was good and the water was hot, but shower head was nasty. Clean that thing up once in a while. This place was a roof over our head. I'm thankful for that with no other place to go.

This place has tons of potential, but right now, it's in pretty sad shape.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ShanOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Stayed for two nights during our State Realtor Convention in Watertown. Great location right across from the Ramkota Inn where the convention was held. Great value for $65.00 a night which includes free wi-fi and continental breakfast. Very friendly staff!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2015

excellent customer attention. The Patel family really goes the extra mile to make sure guests are comfortable.
Hotel is clean and well attended to. The complimentary breakfast is an added value. Great room rates here as well. Room also includes refrigerator, microwave and coffee.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews