We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for breakfast!”
Review of Good to Go Market and Grill - CLOSED

Good to Go Market and Grill
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: We are a family owned cafe serving up homemade food for breakfast, lunch or an early dinner. Handcrafted breads, caramel rolls and pastries compliment our full-service coffee bar. All sandwiches, burgers, quiches, salads, and soups are made from scratch with many gluten free and vegetarian options. Our meats are all cooked or smoked in-house to perfection. The atmosphere is charming with exposed brick, hardwood floors, and tin ceiling as well as a large semi-covered outdoor eating patio. Come join us today and enjoy free wifi!
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great spot for breakfast!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We had a late breakfast here. The food was excellent, the ambiance is very nice. They use fresh ingredients. They make their own bread and other things like caramel rolls, desserts, cookies, etc. This was a very nice find and we will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MNSnowtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    3
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly folks!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We were passing thru the area and read about this place on TripAdvisor. We had already eaten lunch but were drawn in by the caramel rolls and bread pudding reviews so we decided to stop in for a "snack". When we arrived we saw their soup of the day was corn chowder, another personal fav, so we decided to each get a cup of soup too. My husband got a cinnamon roll and I got a bread pudding. What a wonderful experience, not only was the food everything we hoped for, but both owners chatted with us and were even kind enough to draw a map to our next local stop. We left feeling like we were old friends. We were also pleased to find their bathrooms were clean and pleasant, that's always a plus for road weary travelers. Definitely a great restaurant and nice folks. If we were locals, we would become regulars!

Helpful?
2 Thank CuteandHappyCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Deserving of the 5 stars”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Found this on TA. Family of four dined here for lunch today on our way to Minnesota. We had two southwest wraps w/ cup red pepper soup (tastes just like tomato) and two Cubans. Our boys loved the homemade lemonade. Really good wraps, sandwiches, soup, and fries. We took some caramel rolls and bread to go. Friendly owners and great service. We normally just stop at the Subway off the interstate for lunch. We are glad we drove the couple of extra miles to find this little gem.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 8675309bergman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gotta Go to Good to Go”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Great Food and Coffee! A wonderful place to spend some time. The owner Terri, is very hospitable and makes a perfect latte! The bread pudding was out of this world. Highly recommend! Very clean cafe and bathroom to boot.

Helpful?
2 Thank Gotocross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had the soup and sandwich combo which was delicious. They were very understaffed the day we went in so service was very slow.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tfi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good to Go Market and Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing