We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic midwestern mexican”
Review of Guadalajara

Guadalajara
Ranked #5 of 70 Restaurants in Watertown
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St Paul, MN
Level Contributor
197 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Authentic midwestern mexican”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Their m$9enu said authentic Mexican, only thing authentic was the people working there.
When I say authentic Midwestern Mexican it's because they don't have the "authentic" Mexican flavors, pretty bland, bottled beer only, no tap beer.. and they like to start their food prices at $9.
While it was just alright, you'd get better Mexican food at Taco Johns..

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank troubled1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Webster City, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummmmmmy!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

This was SO good! We had carne al pastor - diced marinated pork & pineapple, on little corn tortillas & topped with fresh cilantro & onions. Everything tasted so fresh and absolutely delicious. Also, ordered the flan. Also, delicious! Would definitely order this again!

Helpful?
Thank metdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, South Dakota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Guadalajara”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

They have great mexican cuisine. Atmosphere very good. Service very good.
Pricing average. One of my favorites.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rsr318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Try the taquitos!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I finally got to eat at Guadalajara after hearing my niece rave about it for a few years. I was visiting her & her husband this past weekend and opted for Mexican - this certainly is the place to go! After enjoying the complimentary and delicious chips and salsa, I ordered the Chicken Taquitos plate. The absolute best taquitos I've ever had! Generous portion of chicken breast meat with a tasty ranchero sauce, guacamole, with beans and rice. Very, very good! Server was knowledgeable of the menu and very attentive. Friendly staff.
I look forward to visiting Watertown again and chowing down at Guadalajara.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, South Dakota
Level Contributor
206 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

The food is always fresh and comes out fast very fast. You also get free chips and salsa before the meal and they are always quick to refill them if needed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tfi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guadalajara also viewed

 
 

Been to Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing