We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard Applebee's Fare” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #32 of 68 Restaurants in Watertown
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Warrenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Standard Applebee's Fare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

The food was fine, although I had a margarita that cost $9. Won't be making that mistake again.

I really enjoyed the Watertown pictures and decor. Lots of history on the walls

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    15
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, South Dakota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunday lunches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We LOVE this place!!!
We bring people from church here every Sunday. Donna the manager is the bomb. She always comes over and greets us. My parents were in town last month and she took such great care of us. It's our home away from home. And if I don't wanna cook we get take out from there. We probably spend at least 70.00 a week there. Kudos to the wait staff for always remembering our names. Keep up the good work everyone. Dillion,both Amy's ,jake,Jason and Donna

Helpful?
Thank Jonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
436 reviews
329 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Quick and easy take out food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We were staying in a hotel just off 1-29. Because we travel with a pet we often order curbside carry out and eat in our hotel room. This restaurant was close by so we checked out the menu on- line, called in an order, and it was ready for pickup in 15 minutes. The green goddess wedge salad was great. The house salad was just so so.....I should have ordered it without the bacon. Good job I had some salad dressing in the hotel room as none came with this salad. The 3 cheese chicken penne was good, the grilled chicken with honey pepper shrimp was good. It came with tasty roasted red potatoes and green beans. Reasonable price for a decent dinner.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Some days great, this time just so, so.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I've eaten at this resaurant a few times and alway had a good experience except this past November. My son and I both ordered ribs with fries and both were a disappointment. The fries were almost cold, literally, and the ribs were tough enough to need a knife and fork to pry it apart before chewing the meat off the bones.

Service was good, they brought me fresh hot fries upon request, but I didn't say anything about the ribs. I'll hold out for the Texas Road House next time I'm craving ribs.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thankyouhaveaniceday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Food & Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stop by this place for some lunch and in return I experienced a wonder full atmosphere, great & prompt service and tasty food. Lunch prices can be a bit lower but can't complain about that either.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing