We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad, economical”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Watertown
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Selby, South Dakota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not bad, economical”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed for two nights in later February. Agree with everything latest reviews have mentioned. It is an economy motel, but the room was large, w/comfy chair and bed, mini-fridge. No pool, hot tub, etc. Only hot item on b'fast was hard-boiled eggs,but there was cereal, toast, danish, fresh bananas & coffee, so I was good to go! HyVee across side street has great salad bar & all-you-can-eat "buffet" [from their carry-out kitchen], which is where I eat when I'm in town - excellent!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseyinsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
14
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pella, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

They have very clean rooms. Pleasant personnel greeted me on arrival. Vaulted ceilings upstairs. Good value for the money for a basic stay. Second stay here and I will stay here again. Refrigerator in the room. Hotel is off the interstate, so very quite.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a budget class hotel, but unlike most places in its class, this property is in very good condition. The room was spotless, everything worked, the front desk was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate, more than I expected. The hotel is well-located on the main highway, adjacent to a supermarket. There are several restaurants and service stations nearby, as well as a shopping center. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeville, Hawaii
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Friendly front desk, clean room, bathroom is immaculate, what more could you ask for? Even comes with breakfast. Yes, I would stay here again and I would recommend it. Located next to a large grocery store and you an easily walk across the street for some great Mexican or Italian. Yep. even a great location!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Traveltogether2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Our room was cheap and clean, which is all you really need when you're just looking for a place to sleep before getting back on the road. My only complaint was with the desk clerk. She was rude and unfriendly. One of those people that should not be in a customer service job. Acted like she was doing me a HUGE favor by checking me in. Spent most of the time on a personal phone call. I now know exactly what she thinks of her cousin's boyfriend. I called down to ask for more towels and her exact response was, "Well, if you come down here, you can have them." I'm assuming she owns the place because no one with that attitude would be able to keep that job if they weren't the one paying the bills.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoffBees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, Sd
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I was very disgusted at check-in when the desk clerk told me that I could only get a smoking room at the rate they had listed on the Cheaptickets.com website, but I could have a non-smoking room if I paid an additional $20! When I told her I had requested a non-smoking room when making the reservation, she told me that was "a preference not a promise" . We visit Watertown regularly but will never stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngusRapidCity_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Watertown hotels

Winfield, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed at the Econo Lodge for three nightsl. The price was great. The motel was clean. Had a coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave in the room. We did not have time to enjoy the pool. The contiental breakfast was fine for a quick breakfast in the morning. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Draperyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
2.6 mi away
Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Watertown
Days Inn Watertown
#3 of 11 in Watertown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Watertown

Property: Econo Lodge Watertown
Address: 920 14th St SE, Watertown, SD 57201-5326 (Formerly Travelers Inn Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Watertown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Watertown 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing