We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Watertown, South Dakota
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed here over 100 days in a year, and there is a reason I kept coming back. Amazingly comfortable beds, super clean and quiet rooms, fast/reliable internet. But mostly it was the exceptional customer service, the kindness of the entire staff, and the effort they always made to make each and every visit as comfortable and pleasant as possible. I looked forward to returning there each month.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matt s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWARNE, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
We love the word fantastic & the entire staff thanks you for staying with us. Hurry on back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    44
    21
    2
    3
See reviews for
73
30
7
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Branch, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

We come out every couple months to Visit My sister, her Fiance and my niece.. We Absolutely love this place! Everyone is so nice and friendly! We are even thinking about moving to SD but im Actually waiting on an job opening to open up so i can transfer to this hotel!

Room Tip: Great Spacious suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittney Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWARNE, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Families are wonderful to spent time with. Thank you for letting us be a part of your visit. Hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinistino, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. All the staff was very courteous, room was fine, some wear but clean. Kids loved the pool and hot tub. Pool closed to kids at 10 pm but the front desk clerk said as long as we were quiet and not bothering anyone else we could extend that a bit - good thing because we had been telling the kids all the way from Canada that they could swim. Breakfast was good also.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Piloteer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWARNE, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for a very nice comment. Our motto is, We Love This Country & we are happy we were a part of your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, South Dakota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

My family stayed here over Christmas. My husband and I stayed in a suite that had a separate living room area, and that is where our family gathered to open gifts, eat pizza, play games. We were very satisfied with our stay. The first day the breakfast was excellent. The second day, not so good, but they were waiting for their food truck to arrive, and they had run out of several items. The front desk people went the extra mile in customer service.

Room Tip: The third floor was quiet. I love their suites and think they are worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeAnn954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Your family was awesome to have stay with us! We were pleased you choose Country Inn & Suites to be a part of your family Christmas. There are many Holidays to look forward to & we hope that you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perham, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I travel for business and have stayed here 3 times in the last 2 months. It is so inviting! The last time they had hot apple cider and cookies in the lobby when I got there. The staff is always cheerful and helpful. I have stayed in a different room each time that I have stayed here. Each time I have stayed the rooms are so clean, the beds are comfortable, the lighting is bright, and the bathroom has a wonderful shower. For business the WIFI and desk is another added plus. The breakfast in the morning is something I enjoy before getting back on the road. You won't be disappointed staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
The entire staff wishes to express to you our gratitude for a great response. It is our goal to please & we are thrilled you were. It is guests like yourself that keeps us always wanting to do our best.

Meryy Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1,273 reviews
299 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 482 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

This was my first experience with Country Inn & Suites. It's part of the Carlson group, which includes Radisson.

Everything about it was okay. It was clean but uninspiring. Sometimes that's all you need.

The room came with microwave, fridge, coffee, free WIFI, parking and breakfast.

The included breakfast was standard with the standard overcooked eggs. Thank goodness for toast and cereal.

This is a good, basic hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePackedBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. This review will help us to focus on meeting guests needs better.

We wish Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Iowa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The price is great, the beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean and spacious. The lobby is small but very inviting. They had cookies, warm apple cider, coffee and tea avaialble all day. The staff is super friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was decent and served on real plates. It is nice that the pool is open until 11 PM for kids as we had a late night hockey game on Saturday and my litle one was thrilled she could still swim. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessl331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you so much for a great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Reviews such as this one helps motivation & continued eagerness to please.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Watertown
Days Inn Watertown
#2 of 11 in Watertown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Watertown
Super 8 Watertown
#11 of 11 in Watertown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown
Address: 3400 8th Avenue Southeast, Watertown, SD 57201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Watertown
Watertown Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing