We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed here Sept 2011 on our way to Minnesota, just made reservations to stay again. Got a great online deal by booking early, too. Clean hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast. Just don't ask the older lady at the front desk for a "nice" restaurant, she'll tell you they have a VERY nice Denny's. :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willnotacceptanyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always great to hear from our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 226 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2012

I've been staying at this location for about 12 years. Jeri continues to improve the appearance and comfort. The staff is always friends and welcoming. It might be a year between my stays yet I am recognized each and every time. When you travel like I do.....its nice to feel like you're HOME.

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharOlli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Your comment was awesome to receive. Thank you. It certainly made our day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

The room I stayed in was a suite, with a Bedroom separated from the living/kitchen by a wall and a door. Most suites I've been in we're basically all one room. This hotel is very convenient to everything, and the rooms are very clean and well maintained. Breakfast is more than a Continental type, and slightly less than a full service restaurant. I would recommend this hotel for your trip to Watertown, SD.

Stayed: June 2011
Thank Conniesat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWARNE, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for the very nice comments. It is always fun to receive great comments & I will certainly share this with my staff.

Thank you
Jeri Warne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Had a suite for $99. Very large, clean and comfortable. Two flat screen TV's and very large living room with vaulted ceiling. Would for sure come back if traveling on I-29. If you like IHOP it is a hop skip and a jump (no pun intended ).

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivafood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWARNE, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. You are always welcome here & we all hope you do return.

Jeri

G/M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

The entire hotel was clean. I felt welcomed. The room was clean and neat. Breakfast was good not well stocked. Close to the interstate But not close to major attractions. Overall it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sissysd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Thank you so very much for a great return survey. I will certainly show the entire staff & all will be so pleased.
We do hope you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The overall hotel was very clean. The continetal breakfast was above average "no need to go out for breakfast" and a very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for the Trip Advisor review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Stayed at the Country Inn and Suites because of the location off I-29. Got a 1-bedroom suite for just over $100.
Check-in was quick and easy, room was clean and up-to-date.
I knew problems were ahead when I read that, "breakfast COULD include....savory sausage, biscuits and gravy..." etc... Not good when they say the COULD include.
I "slept" on the sofa bed which was very uncomfortable. Others who slept on the bed say it wasn't that great. The only thing I could think about was breakfast in the morning.
Went downstairs and they had everything out. The scrambled eggs were cold, the ham was very watery and the oatmeal was ice cold. The muffins and toast were good.
Very disappointed in this hotel. Ended up going for lunch at IHOP across the parking lot. Should have gone there for breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorskyNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWARNE, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Hello:
I am not sure how to answer this review, only because there were no other cpmplaints about breakfast and after going over thoroughly the signage, I find nothing that says savory sausage. I am sorry you were not happy. It is our goal to please all of our guests & in your stay we have failed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Watertown
112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center
8.8 mi away
Dakota Sioux Casino & Hotel
Dakota Sioux Casino & Hotel
#5 of 11 in Watertown
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Watertown
Days Inn Watertown
#3 of 11 in Watertown
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown

Address: 3400 8th Ave SE, Watertown, SD 57201-9193
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range: $102 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Watertown
Watertown Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing