We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfied Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Urbandale, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Satisfied Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

My stay was excellent. There were no issues making reservations. Breakfast was good. Check out was efficient. Helpful and cheerful employees.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    44
    21
    3
    3
See reviews for
77
31
7
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

I have stayed at many hotels for business including other Country Inn & Suites. I compare all my hotel stays to this hotel. The staff is friendly, helpful and everyone goes out of their way to make sure the guests are comfortable and all the needs are met.

Room Tip: I have stayed on both the north and the south side and both are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

My daughter and I stayed at the Country Inn and Suites for one night in November. It was fantastic! The room was very clean and the beds were the best...I actually got a good night's sleep. Would stay here again the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

On Sept 27, 2011 we stayed at the Country Inn & Suites for one nite and were exceedingly pleased with our experiences; the room was large, spotless and everything was very pleasantly decorated.

Staff were very pleasant, checking in and out was fast and efficient. The hot breakfast was a delight to eat before heading out on another long day of driving.

It was also a nice touch having the mints waiting for us when we arrived.

It was excellent value for the money and we will continue to enjoy their hospitality.

We will recommend to our friends as the place to stay when travelling and seeking a restfull environment for the nite

Bob and Marion

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

We spent one night here in October, and there just wasn't anything to criticize. It's a real nice property with no shortcomings. It's very well located. Plus, they charged us $85.98 for a king room. A good rate. I'm typically paying over $110 a night for rooms like this.

Room Tip: The top floor will be quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigredjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

The hotel is just off the major highway but set back from the main road so nice and quiet. Close to many restaurants and shopping. Directly across the street from the Terry Redlin Art Museum. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was complimentary and more than just continental including eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The backside of the hotel is very quiet, but we chose to stay in the front part because of the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kateydid50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battlement Mesa, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

The breakfasts were excellent, the rooms were very nice, and we were given permission to extend our get-togethers into the conference room. About 38 of us stayed here and we had a great time. Thanks for your hospitality.

Room Tip: We had a room next to the stairway and did not hear a thing during the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWARNE, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
It was indeed a pleasure to have you as our guests. The fun and laughter from this group was very contagious & we simply enjoyed it. Thank you for the kind comments.

Jeri Warne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Watertown
Days Inn Watertown
#3 of 11 in Watertown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Watertown
Super 8 Watertown
#11 of 11 in Watertown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown
Address: 3400 8th Avenue Southeast, Watertown, SD 57201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Watertown
Watertown Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing