We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveler rating
382
58
7
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
382
58
7
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffalo wild wings highly recommend this hotel within walking distance parking lot in town easy access excellent hotel restaurants and shopping excellent stay up to date would definitely stay here again place to stay business trip fitness center rooms are clean comfortable bed great breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 459 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2019

Everything you would expect from a Hilton property. The front desk staff is always very friendly. The hotel is located within walking distance of restaurants and basic shopping. It is the best place to stay in Watertown.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank R7244OEdaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WatertownHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Thanks R7244OEdaves for your recent stay. We love being walking distance to restaurants and shopping too. It’s nice to park and stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Watertown.
Thanks,
Lynn , GM
Hampton Inn & Suites
Watertown, SD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Staff was very helpful in setting up reservations we needed by email. Very prompt, courteous and knowledgeable assistance was given at all times. Room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our overnight stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WatertownHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Thanks Chris for staying with us and calling out the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Watertown.


Lynn Aman, GM
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton
Watertown, SD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

This hotel was a solid 5 from check-in to check-out. After a long day’s drive I was greeted by Jill at the front desk. She greeted me and seemed very happy to help me with my check-in and questions on the area. My room was was comfortable and nicely furnished. The bed was perfect. Breakfast was much better than most hotels I have stayed in. I was very impressed with this hotel and will stay here again. Travel safe...

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank skier259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WatertownHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

Thank you so much for calling Jill out. She does such a great job at the desk. Our entire team looks forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Watertown.

Lynn Aman, General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Watertown, SD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

Got a suite that would have cost more in bigger cities, pool and hot tub was clean. Very good breakfast. Nice atmosphere. Nice location near restaurants and shopping. Staff was very friendly, professional and accommodating.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Meander45540901042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WatertownHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. I love our new breakfast too, and our maintenance team takes great pride in our pool and spa. Thanks for choosing us while in Watertown, SD.

Lynn Aman, General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Very nice hotel and close to shopping and dining options. The room was very clean and the breakfast was decent. They offer Hilton rewards to members but I don't think I qualified because I went thru third party site. Free Wifi too. Great stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 289darinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WatertownHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Thanks so much for staying with us. And you are correct, when you use third party booking like Expedia or Booking.com you don't qualify for reward points. It's always best to book directly with whatever hotel you stay at by going directly to the webpage. For Hilton brands that would be hilton.com.

I love being so close to so many food options within walking distance too, Our location is perfect!

Lynn Aman, GM
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton
Watertown, SD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews