We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2014

First time at this facility and will use again on my return to Watertown. Could not have been treated better. Rooms were very clean and spacious with HVAC running efficiently but somewhat noisy, Complimentary breakfast and staff were first rate. Front desk staff were very helpful and went out of their way to ensure we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank terrencejohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 403 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

We have come to rely on the Hampton Inn in Watertown SD when we travel to visit family. Most recently, we had a block of rooms for a family event in Watertown and relatives from as far away as Texas, Tennessee, and Washington State enjoyed their stay. The beds are wonderful! And the complimentary breakfast always includes oatmeal--my favorite.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

First time to Watertown and this was a great choice by my co-worker. Looks like a newer hotel with updated furnishings. Comfortable bed/room and comp hot & cold breakfast foods.

A few restaurants across the parking lot. Can't say much more as we were only there for roughly 10 hours. I'll be back though on my next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PirateEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I spend over 100 plus nights in motels, hotels a year. I stay in all brands... the breakfast set up and the lady working in the breakfast area was the BEST! I look forward going back to this motel again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mikea507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We unfortunately had car trouble on the way to Sioux Falls & got stuck in Watertown. The staff was very nice & accommodating. They were very understanding of our current situation since we were unsure if we would need to stay another night.The hotel is nice & clean with a pool, hot tub, fitness room & continental breakfast. The bed was also very comfy. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Weens29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Mid point of our trip and a great place to stop for an evening. Great value and extremely helpful staff, friendly, polite and efficient. Highly recommend the Hampton Inn and Suites to anyone traveling in or around Watertown, South Dakota. Close to restaurants for lunch or dinner and they provide a free breakfast every morning beginning at 6:00 AM. Hard to beat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This was one of the nicest Hampton Inns I have ever stayed in. Every area of the hotel was neat and clean. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast selection was excellent and the staff warm and inviting. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank CorinneHy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Watertown, SD
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
8.8 mi away
Dakota Sioux Casino & Hotel
Dakota Sioux Casino & Hotel
#5 of 11 in Watertown
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Watertown
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Watertown
Days Inn Watertown
#3 of 11 in Watertown
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown

Address: 2720 9th Ave SE, Watertown, SD 57201-9158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range: $121 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Glacial Lakes region of South Dakota, Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown provides a quiet retreat with modern amenities to ensure you have a restful stay. Conveniently located near the junction of I-29 and Highway 212, our hotel is minutes from Watertown’s historic Uptown. Tour Mellette House, the Watertown home of South Dakota’s first governor. Attend a concert or special event at the historic Goss Opera House, only three miles from our hotel in Watertown. Explore the galleries showcasing the work of Watertown native Terry Redlin at the Redlin Art Center and the art galleries of Josh Spies and Meranda Turbak located in the Historic Goss Opera House. Enjoy family fun at Bramble Park Zoo. Cloud Nine Golf Course and Watertown Municipal Golf Course are minutes away, as is Watertown Family Aquatic Center. Our Watertown hotel is within 10 miles of outdoor recreation at Lake Kampeska and Pelican Lake. Relax in one of our 85 guest rooms or studio suites featuring one king- or two queen-sized beds. Sofa beds are available in some guest rooms and all studio suites. Select a studio suite to enjoy the convenience of a microwave and mini-refrigerator. Connect to free WiFi to surf the web. Get some work done at the large desk or use the lap desk instead. Watch your favorite cable programs on the 37-inch HDTV. Wake up to a free hot breakfast every morning, featuring many healthy options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Watertown
Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown Hotel Watertown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing