We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013

It is hard to beat the overall value of a Hampton Inn. Clean hotel, updated and included breakfast too. A very comfortable stay and this will be a future stop too.

The hotel is obviously cared for. The location is close enough to the town for convenience, and close to the interstate too.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ppaintguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 407 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

We were in town for our son's wedding and every single staff person we encountered went out of their way to be kind and helpful! Rooms were comfortable and clean. The handicapped room allowed my parents to make the trip. Convenient location with restaurants and shops close.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eileen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We have stayed in this motel several times and have always received excellent service. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Breakfast is good. Our room is also quiet. The blinds work and block all the light in the morning. The staff is very friendly. When we have requested extra towels, blankets, etc. it was brought to us right away. Breakfast choices are good. Location of motel is right off the interstate and near many food choices that we can walk to. We stay here whenever we need to get a room in Watertown, SD.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kristal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Hotel is great. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean and quiet. You can't go wrong with this one. Close to the Redlin art museum and park area. Shopping right next door as well as great places to eat. Enjoy Watertown.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Nice rooms - good size, clean, wonderful bed, nicely furnished. Breakfast - variety of things to choose from, area clean. Fitness center - EXCELLENT! Decent cardio equipment, universal wt machine, free wts, wt bench, exercise balls/mats - all in good condition. Pool - The last few times we stayed here, the pool was too cold. This time it was lovely and WARM. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had to stay here on business with short notice. We called for 6 rooms and could only get 3 at the military rate. The manager gave us the other 3 at the military rate so extra money didn't have to come out of our pockets.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had a suite with a King bed and pull out coach. It was very spacious. The extra area with a sink, counter, fridge and microwave was so nice. There was 4 of us in the room and we didn't feel on top of each other. Loved the layout. I would pick a room like that again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Courtney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Watertown, SD
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
3.7 mi away
Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Dakota Sioux Casino & Hotel
Dakota Sioux Casino & Hotel
#5 of 10 in Watertown
57 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Watertown
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Watertown
Days Inn Watertown
#3 of 10 in Watertown
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown

Address: 2720 9th Ave SE, Watertown, SD 57201-9158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range: $120 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Glacial Lakes region of South Dakota, Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown provides a quiet retreat with modern amenities to ensure you have a restful stay. Conveniently located near the junction of I-29 and Highway 212, our hotel is minutes from Watertown’s historic Uptown. Tour Mellette House, the Watertown home of South Dakota’s first governor. Attend a concert or special event at the historic Goss Opera House, only three miles from our hotel in Watertown. Explore the galleries showcasing the work of Watertown native Terry Redlin at the Redlin Art Center and the art galleries of Josh Spies and Meranda Turbak located in the Historic Goss Opera House. Enjoy family fun at Bramble Park Zoo. Cloud Nine Golf Course and Watertown Municipal Golf Course are minutes away, as is Watertown Family Aquatic Center. Our Watertown hotel is within 10 miles of outdoor recreation at Lake Kampeska and Pelican Lake. Relax in one of our 85 guest rooms or studio suites featuring one king- or two queen-sized beds. Sofa beds are available in some guest rooms and all studio suites. Select a studio suite to enjoy the convenience of a microwave and mini-refrigerator. Connect to free WiFi to surf the web. Get some work done at the large desk or use the lap desk instead. Watch your favorite cable programs on the 37-inch HDTV. Wake up to a free hot breakfast every morning, featuring many healthy options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Watertown
Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown Hotel Watertown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing