We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was very good. It is so nice after traveling for over three hours to find a Hotel that is clean and comfortable, The hotel in Watertown SD had that small town feel, The staff was friendly and really went out of there way to make sure my stay was the best it could be.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 399 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

A very brief stopover here driving on a business trip. It was one of the newer standard Hampton Inn's with everything that seems to come with these properties. Very well set up for the business traveller, comfortable beds and a good breakfast to start the day with . Really can't go wrong. There were a few restaurants very close by and a Walmart but i didn't get to either.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Several notches higher than we expected in small town South Dakota. From especially comfy bed and pillows to waffles-yogurt-cereal-muffins and more at complimentary breakfast. Very nice decor including photography of local scenes. The desk clerk's dinner suggestion was great.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet-M-1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stay at this hotel each time I travel to Watertown. The staff is always very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are very nice and very clean. The hot breakfast has a great selection and is good quality food. Often I just take one of the brown bag breakfasts that are at the front desk. Its a quick and easy way to get a bite to eat. Great hotel. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Spotless, friendly, accommodating. The service was that of a 5 star hotel. The breakfast was excellent, fresh and had many choices. The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed in a suite, well worth the small bump up on price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Adjacent to the Terry Redlin Art Center in his hometown of Watertown, SD, this Hampton provides top-notch accommodations and is an excellent value. Standard Hampton breakfast fare, but it is close enough to several restaurants for additional opportunities should you desire a bit more of a variety.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel, very nice. I booked thru a 3rd party which was a mistake I guess though. We were traveling with 4 children and booked what we did because it showed us a suite with extra space...we did not get that, we got a tiny room with a king bed and small sofa sleeper...to small for 6. However, it was very clean and nice...breakfast was provided which is a plus when traveling with a family-pool area was nice...would recommend!

Room Tip: DO NOT book via 3rd party...I thought I was booking through the hotel-but somehow did not and we did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msb6780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Watertown
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center
8.8 mi away
Dakota Sioux Casino & Hotel
Dakota Sioux Casino & Hotel
#5 of 11 in Watertown
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Watertown
Days Inn Watertown
#3 of 11 in Watertown
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown

Address: 2720 9th Ave SE, Watertown, SD 57201-9158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range: $116 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Glacial Lakes region of South Dakota, Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown provides a quiet retreat with modern amenities to ensure you have a restful stay. Conveniently located near the junction of I-29 and Highway 212, our hotel is minutes from Watertown’s historic Uptown. Tour Mellette House, the Watertown home of South Dakota’s first governor. Attend a concert or special event at the historic Goss Opera House, only three miles from our hotel in Watertown. Explore the galleries showcasing the work of Watertown native Terry Redlin at the Redlin Art Center and the art galleries of Josh Spies and Meranda Turbak located in the Historic Goss Opera House. Enjoy family fun at Bramble Park Zoo. Cloud Nine Golf Course and Watertown Municipal Golf Course are minutes away, as is Watertown Family Aquatic Center. Our Watertown hotel is within 10 miles of outdoor recreation at Lake Kampeska and Pelican Lake. Relax in one of our 85 guest rooms or studio suites featuring one king- or two queen-sized beds. Sofa beds are available in some guest rooms and all studio suites. Select a studio suite to enjoy the convenience of a microwave and mini-refrigerator. Connect to free WiFi to surf the web. Get some work done at the large desk or use the lap desk instead. Watch your favorite cable programs on the 37-inch HDTV. Wake up to a free hot breakfast every morning, featuring many healthy options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Watertown
Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown Hotel Watertown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing