We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Wonderful bedding, spotless appearance, great breakfast and friendly staff.
I was told when making reservations this was the newest hotel in the area. Close to interstate and Redlin Art Center.
I don't think I need to say more.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nurse024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    48
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
123
66
19
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for one night, 8/1/20012. We have stayed at a great number of Hampton Inns of the past several years and thought we have been at some of the best, but this one pushed the bar even higher. It does have the advantage of being a relatively new facility and thus has not had the wear and tear that occurs over time, but that has no impact on how helpful or efficient the staff is or how well the continental breakfast is kept stocked. In short,this is one of the the best of the chain, clean, friendly, quiet, and efficient. For a hotel in this price range, this one is top notch!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ourigloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH BRANCH
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed here in early July, 2012. Our room was gorgeous and spotless. Rooms were very quiet - we didn't hear any other guests. Comfortable bed and bedding. Nice quiet pool area. Spacious breakfast area, with many continental breakfast options including a variety of muffins, eggs & sausage, cold cereal, oatmeal with toppings, and more. We did not have a microwave in our room, but were welcomed to use the microwave in the breakfast area the evening we arrived. Buffalo Wild Wings is next door, and Wal Mart within walking distance. Great price - less than $100 for a Friday night stay for our family of 4. Would DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 185juliem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
061162we, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thanks for the awesome review, we pride ourselves on our housekeeping department. I agree with you, they do a great job. Thank you!

Lynn, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watrous, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Awesome general manager catered to every need. Even changed us to another room after she tried to call us to check about our stay and couldn't reach us by phone(it wasn't working). EXTREME hamptonality all around !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelusa1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
061162we, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, they are appreciated.

Lynn, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron Mountain, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed here for one night at the beginning of a 10 day vacation. Watertown is small, but nice with a nice selection of restaurants. The motel is very nice and very clean. Staff was considerate and welcoming. We were treated to a large suite which was perfect for our family. I would highly recommend making this Hampton part of your travels.
The motel is close to the Terry Redlin Art Center which is worth a visit. It is also right next door to a Buffalo Wild Wings.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddy626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Perfect Hampton offering. Really immaculate - although please empty that trash can at the front door! Nice rooms, gym, pool and very friendly desk staff. Pricey but you really notice that it's one step up from Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank photoiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, MN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Hampton Inns are very consistent, but this one is right next to a Wal Mart and US-212, so you'll hear a moderate amount of downshifting. Nothing is ever loud enough to wake you, but it does add some time to falling asleep.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Watertown
Days Inn Watertown
#3 of 11 in Watertown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Watertown
Super 8 Watertown
#11 of 11 in Watertown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown
Address: 2720 9th Ave SE, Watertown, SD 57201-9158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay.That's our commitment & your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Watertown
Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown Hotel Watertown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing