We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful wedding weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My daughter and husband chose this hotel as the main hotel for their wedding weekend. We ended up having to add other hotel rooms in town because of so many people coming for the wedding, but this was absolutely the best. Kathy, Tracy, and the rest of the staff were great and tried to do their best to accomodate our needs. There is no elevator in the building so if stairs are a problem, make sure you can get a 1st floor room. The rooms were very clean with enough towels and toiletries and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was great with omelets, bacon, waffles and a friendly breakfast host. This hotel has a small pool, hot tub, and the internet worked fine. Many of the wedding guests commented on how nice the hotel was and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and the staff are absolutely the friendliest and most professional in town. Great job Quality Inn and Suites and thank you very much for everything!

Room Tip: If you can't do stairs,,ask for a 1st floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelmomma78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsd016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Wedding weekend!! Certainly a special event in your life! Glad to be a part of it and so very glad your daughter and husband blocked rooms with us. Many great years ahead newlyweds!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 112 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I were traveling on vacation and saw some really good reviews on this hotel before we booked a room. We definitely found out for ourselves that this is a wonderful place to stay!

We travel with our bicycles and riding gear in addition to the normal amount of luggage that most people would take on a road trip so getting one of the ground floor rooms at the west end of the building (which had both interior and exterior access doors) worked to our advantage so we could unload and reload our stuff in a timely manner.

The room we had was very clean and had lots of nice touches like a flat panel TV, refrigerator, microwave, and numerous outlets to charge items like cell phones, laptops, cameras, and whatever else.

We had two queen beds with a night stand between them- having a night stand on both sides of each bed would have been a nice place to keep a bottle of water if the center night stand was not on your side of the bed.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff was very friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXAgitator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsd016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Wow! Thanks for the great review. People like you are why we want to have everything clean and comfortable. We love getting compliments and I will certainly share your comments with staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We found this hotel to be very clean and economical for our stay. The hot breakfast was adequate and the room was super nice. The Frig. and microwave are great. Flatscreen TVs are in every room and two are in the suite. Location is a big plus near the interstate and many good places to eat are nearby. Within walking distance was a mcdonalds. The Whirlpool suite was a first for us. We really enjoyed this pleasant experience at the end of our day. The hotel is extremely clean and looks like its been recently updated. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Finally, the breafast was OK with lots of variety and well worth taking advantage of. I would make this hotel my first choice anytime I am nearby.

Room Tip: I recommend a room with a whirlpool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsd016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the whirlpool room. Thank you for the compliments and hope to see you on your next visit in Watertown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times because my grandparents live in the area. This is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. The breakfast is really good. The breakfast room is very spacious, but it is always extremely cold, so bring a sweatshirt to breakfast. The rooms are big, and the beds are very comfortable. They have two types of pillows for you to choose from, either soft or firm. The staff is very nice as well. The location is convenient for those just driving through because it is right of the interstate. The pool area is great as well; it is complete with a heated pool and a hot tub. I have never had a problem with the internet connection. The rooms have always been spotless. I work at a hotel as well, so I am especially picky when I stay other places, this hotel definitely exceeds my standards. My family never has any question when it comes to where we want to stay for the night in Watertown, SD. I guess not having an elevator is a slight inconvenience, but if you need a first floor room, simply request to have one. Our family loves staying here because it is such a great hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsd016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Ashley I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful compliments and we will look forward to your next visit. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This facility is clean and friendly. The rooms were also good. However, they do not have any elevator so expect to climb several stairs. The staff at the reception desk were excellent. Check in was quick and easy as well as check out. Enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glass_man111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsd016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

We are so very glad you enjoyed your stay. We certainly appreciate the kind words. Stop again when your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is the third time since 2007 that we have traveled through Watertown and stayed at the Quality Inn. All three times have been consistently good. The location is why we stayed here the first time, and the service and cleanliness are why we stayed here the past two times. The staff is always attentive and the environment has been peaceful. If you are passing through Watertown, you will have a pleasant stay at this Quality Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oilton28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsd016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for the nice review. I do feel great staff is the key to providing a great stay for our guests. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The hotel does not have an elevator and had to make multiple trips to the room. I did not notice in their website that no elevator was available. The room was clean and had a whirlpool tub which felt good. Good size refrigerator in the room. The staff were friendly upon arrival and departure. Multiple places to eat located within a short driving distance.

Room Tip: need to identify first floor if you do not want to walk up stairs since no elevator available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alw791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsd016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for the review. We do appreciate your input. All the way from South Carolina and so glad you stayed with us in Watertown So. Dakota!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Dakota Sioux Casino & Hotel
Dakota Sioux Casino & Hotel
#7 of 11 in Watertown
52 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Watertown
Days Inn Watertown
#3 of 11 in Watertown
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 800 35th St Circle, Watertown, SD 57201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range: $94 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Watertown Quality Inn and Suites you'll find great rooms guaranteed with the service you expect! Conveniently located along I-29 & Hwy. 212 in Watertown, SD and overlooking the Terry Redlin Art Center. All 59 rooms have been completely remodeled in 2009 and you won’t be disappointed in what they have to offer. The hotel is equipped with a pool/hot tub, exercise room, expanded continental breakfast with hot items served daily, wireless internet, business center and guest laundry. Each room offers flat screen TV’s, microwaves and refrigerators, iron/boards, hairdryers, coffee makers and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Watertown
Watertown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing