We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Bang for Your Buck!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My family stayed here overnight and found it to be exceptional. There were cookies, lemonade, and coffee available at all times, and a pool and hot tub to relax in. The rooms are still in the design of older hotels, with the sink outside of the bathing and toilet area, but that is not an issue. The entire hotel was very clean and our room seemed to be immaculate. There are microwaves, fridges, and newer televisions in the rooms. On top of that there is a large selection of television stations to watch (many hotels have a very limited amount). The breakfast had all the staples bagels, cereals, juices, waffles, and there is another more specialty hot item featured daily. When we were there it was biscuits and gravy. we stayed with cold food, but many others seemed to be enjoying it.There are also many fast food restuarants with in walking distance. I researched hotels in this area before booking at this one, and truly it is less expensive than the others, and seems just as nice! What a deal!

Room Tip: If you choose a room away from the parking lot you will be away from the main drag...and this is qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsd016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Goodness Gracious!! Thank you so much for such a great review. I will certainly share with my team members. It is always great too know that we are doing a good job for our guests. Please stop and stay again when you can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 110 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have passed Watertown on I-29 many times due to attending college in Aberdeen (From Minnesota) so finding the hotel was very easy since its right by the interstate. When I got to the hotel I was greeted by a very friendly person behind the front desk. Check in was very fast and easy. When I got up to my room the first thing i notice was how clean the room was which was AWESOME! The rooms are nicely updated and very spacious (even the bathrooms!). The beds are very comfortable. The continental breakfast has many different selections to suit everyone. There is little to no hallway noise late at night like there is at other hotels which is very nice. There is no traffice noise since the hotel is located in a cul de sac (and you dont hear the interstate). The hotel is conveniantly located right by a gas station and a McDonalds (both are within short walking distance). I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. So overall the hotel was FANTASTIC! I will definatly be staying here again in the near future!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjc_bff93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsd016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you from Adrian Minnesota! We certainly love to here your stay was great. Please introduce yourself next time you stay with us. My staff and I would love to visit with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel is very nice, conviently located just off the interstate with a MacDonalds next door and an I Hop and Walmart just down the street. it was clean and quiet and the price was reasonable. I arrived late and left early so cannot comment on the breakfast but the room was especially nice and I appreciated the refrigerator that was in the room.
Thank-you and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jksKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsd016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

My staff and I are so appreciative of your great comments on our property. Thank you for staying with us and will see you for future stays. Enjoy the summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were newly remodeled and clean, the swimming pool was warm for my children and the hot tub was incredible. Most important when we went for breakfast it was very enjoyable. The lady that was working in the breakfast area was so friendly and hospitable. I visit Watertown a lot and I will be staying with them everytime. Very impressed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsd016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

We are so delighted that your stay with us was impressive. Thank you for choosing us and the next time you return, introduce yourself to me (Kathy, General Manager). I would love to meet you. Thanks again for your great comments and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is definitely a place to stay if you are in the area. From the moment we walked through the door till we left everything was perfect. Greeted by a very friendly staff member who was super accommodating. The room was nicely appointed and comfortable. Large bathroom and sink area. The breakfast was plentiful and nicely arranged and looked after. Thank you for making us so welcome. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdw295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsd016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

We look forward to your next stay with us. Thanks for taking the time to post your comments and giving us such a great review. We are currently nominated for Inn of the Year for 2013 and are so very excited to be honored this way. My staff and I do really want to please the guests and make them feel welcome and think of us as home away from home. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

For a small town, and small hotel, they do not scrimp on the luxuries.

Large bathroom with bowed shower curtain. Large vanity sink and mirror outside of bathroom.

Large guest room with two queen size beds; Comfy beds and soft linens. Plenty of pillows...always a plus.

Room includes an in-room safe (large enough for laptops), iron and board, coffee maker, small fridge and microwave.

Hotel has a pool, whirlpool, continental breakfast (includes hot waffles and eggs), free wi-fi

Room Tip: hotel does NOT have elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKSMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsd016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business. Tell your friends and family about us and hope you can stay again sometime. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

After reading a few bad reviews, I was skeptical about staying at this hotel. Though, after seeing the dates of the only bad reviews were older, so I gave it a chance. I have no complaints, only nice things to say :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rckymthgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsd016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Well I am so glad you decided to give us a try. We are proudly ranked #1 out of 979 Quality Inn's and we have a great team that wants to do the best for the guests we serve. We are not perfect but we do try very hard. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
42.6 mi away
Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center
8.9 mi away
Dakota Sioux Casino & Hotel
Dakota Sioux Casino & Hotel
#7 of 11 in Watertown
51 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Watertown
Days Inn Watertown
#2 of 11 in Watertown
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 800 35th St Circle, Watertown, SD 57201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range: $87 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Watertown Quality Inn and Suites you'll find great rooms guaranteed with the service you expect! Conveniently located along I-29 & Hwy. 212 in Watertown, SD and overlooking the Terry Redlin Art Center. All 59 rooms have been completely remodeled in 2009 and you won’t be disappointed in what they have to offer. The hotel is equipped with a pool/hot tub, exercise room, expanded continental breakfast with hot items served daily, wireless internet, business center and guest laundry. Each room offers flat screen TV’s, microwaves and refrigerators, iron/boards, hairdryers, coffee makers and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Watertown
Watertown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing