We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why go anywhere else?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Forks
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Why go anywhere else?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel has everything! It's location is perfect as it is right off the interstate and easy to find. I stayed with a group of four people and had two rooms. We were checked in by Lexi. I believe she already had our registration cards printed and made check-in quick and friendly. The rooms were much more modern than we expected. We really enjoyed the warm colors. Everything was clean. The rooms were spotless as well as the hallways and lobby area. Quality Inn's have the best beds and so we all had great nights sleep. Breakfast was great and the menu rotates so we didn't have to have the same breakfast during our two night stay. Both breakfast ladies we saw were very friendly and helpful. The hot tub was good size and the pool was very nice and warm. The fitness center was nice, but the equipment was a bit over used. Overall, we could not have stayed at a better hotel that was more accommodating for our needs. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: CAUTION: SAFE CHARGE. Removable if you request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsd016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
So pleased to get your compliments on your stay at the Quality inn & Suites in Watertown, SD.
I will certainly share your thoughts with my staff. They will be thrilled! Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    27
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
27
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orange City, Iowa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were very happy with our stay here. Our team stayed for a hockey game in town and they were very kind to let us use their breakfast room to have pizza and watch a game replay. The rooms were clean, beds were comfy and the rooms were nicely decorated. It was a plus to have a microwave and fridge in every room. The breakfast had plenty of selection and we were very pleased.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessl331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsd016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We strive to please and is always nice to here from guests like you. Hope you will stay again for more hockey games in Watertown. Again THANKS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were on a holiday road trip across the country. We selected the Quality Inn based on positive reviews on trip adviser. The place was nice, our room was clean, the staff was friendly staff and the hotel was quiet. We would stay here again on another trip if passing through and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OJV1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsd016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
It is so great for you to take the time to share your stay with us. Thank you, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I wish that all the hotels were exactly like this one !
I travel for my job ..usually i am in a Hotel 3-6 nights a week ...so i have experienced alot of Hotels.
This hotel should be the hotel that trains all others ...!
The Staff are very helpful , caring, friendly and very professional .
Actually they all treat you like family . They do all the little things to make you comfortable and feel like your home . As a matter of fact in every room they have a placard ..Here is what it says ...

Greetings Traveler
Because this hotel is a human institution to serve people, and not solely a money making organization, we hope that God will grant you peace and rest while under our roof.
May this room and hotel be your "second " home.
May those you love be near you in thoughts and dreams. Even though we may not get to know you, we hope that you will be as comfortable and happy as if you were in your own home.
May the business that brought you your way prosper. May every call you make and every message you receive add to your joy.
When you leave, may your journey be safe.. We are all travelers. From "birth till death" we travel between the eternities.
May these days be pleasant for you, profitable for society. helpful for those you meet,and joy to those who know and love you the best.

From the Management and Staff
And they really do back this up with
their actions in how they treat their guests !!
I LOVE this hotel and the staff are more like my family than ..the staff of a hotel ...
Give yourself a break ...do yourself a huge favor and when you are in Watertown SD stay here you won't regret it and you will be spoiled for all other hotels !
The Manager...( Kathy) and all her staff really are the best !!
God Bless all the staff at this hotel and all their guests !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsd016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Wow! What a great review Mike F. I am so excited that we have filled your expectations and more. We do enjoy our guests and our goal is to make their stay enjoyable and if all possible, a home away from home. Thank you again and Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
192 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

The staff personnel are very friendly and professional. We felt right at home here. Our room was comfortable, clean, and even larger than we expected. We enjoyed the breakfast. It had several selections of both hot and cold items. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked. We would stay there again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank B L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsd016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post your comments on our Platnium Award Quality Inn & Suites.
We love the compliments and will be shared with the staff. Thank you for your business and hope to see you at your "home away from home" soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at this Quality Inn for 1 night during a long cross county road trip. I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel! The check-in clerk was very friendly and offered us some fresh baked cookies- yum! The room was spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable. The pool area was also very clean and it was nice that it wasn't very busy- we were able to soak in the hot tub by ourselves. The breakfast was included, and was decent. Upon checking out, the staff was again very friendly and even held the doors for us because we had a lot of luggage. The hotel is located right on I29 which made for a quick exit. To top it all off, we got an excellent deal as there is 15% off coupon in the Watertown city guide. It was a great experience and if I am ever in the area again, I will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsd016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
We at the Quality Inn are so pleased that you enjoyed our property. On behave of the entire staff, we Thank you for the words of praise and we will certainly have warm cookies for you when you come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, Minnesota
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

we were late getting our annual reservation in to the quality inn and their great special weekend, room for two, or weekend getaway, and all king jacuzzi suites were booked...being disappointed I checked the internet and saw they had a king jacuzzi suite (smoking)....not being a smoker, I called and talked with Kathy, the manager...she was honest and said that they thoroughly clean it after each guest but that it still might smell. I reserved it and she said she'd put a note on to keep an eye on cancellations. Well, Friday morning I got a call from her and she said they had a two room queen jacuzzi no smoking suite, and was wondering if we would be interested. We definitely were, and went and had a great time..this room was even better than the king...it was our anniversary and we got specially made Watertown wine, wine glasses, wonderful box of watertown specialty candies, and of course, our certificate for supper at Lunkers Restaurant on the lake. The staff is fantastic, breakfast is good and well stocked...location is wonderful, right behind McDonalds and across the road from the famous Terry Redlin museum....can't wait to go again...thanks Kathy and Brenda and all....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkd624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
I love it that you so enjoyed your stay on your wedding anniversary. Your compliments are so wonderful. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we will look forward to seeing you next July if not sooner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Watertown
Days Inn Watertown
#3 of 11 in Watertown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Watertown
Super 8 Watertown
#11 of 11 in Watertown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 800 35th St Circle, Watertown, SD 57201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Watertown Quality Inn and Suites you'll find great rooms guaranteed with the service you expect! Conveniently located along I-29 & Hwy. 212 in Watertown, SD and overlooking the Terry Redlin Art Center. All 59 rooms have been completely remodeled in 2009 and you won’t be disappointed in what they have to offer. The hotel is equipped with a pool/hot tub, exercise room, expanded continental breakfast with hot items served daily, wireless internet, business center and guest laundry. Each room offers flat screen TV’s, microwaves and refrigerators, iron/boards, hairdryers, coffee makers and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Watertown
Watertown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing