We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Battle Lake, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This is a nice hotel”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during my husbands birthday trip. It was very easy to find right off the Interstate. The front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. Our room was large, very clean and comfortable. Even though the hotel was located close to the Interstate and there were many other travelers staying at the hotel it was quiet. I would highly recommend this very nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsd016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you for the nice compliments. We truly love making our guest's stay enjoyable. And really like it when the guest shares it with us. Thank you for your business and hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    29
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
38
30
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

The staff at this hotel have not disappointed me in the three years I have stayed at the Watertown Quality Inn. They are always friendly and helpful. Housekeeping does a wonderful job. I believe this hotel may be a renovated former Comfort Inn. It has been done nicely with updated rooms that provide the business traveler plenty of room to work and a comfortable space to work in. Breakfast is always good. I agree with John H, the breakfast lady needs a tip jar! What keeps me from staying anywhere else when traveling this area is the personality of the staff and the owners. The welcome message placed in each room tells me they truly care about the comfort of their guests.

Room Tip: South Dakota hotels are not required to have elevators if they don't have three floors or more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DM510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsd016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you for your words of praise. We are so glad that your stay was a great experience. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondamin, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

It's an easy choice on where to stay in Watertown - Quality Inn!! Just off I-29 but NO road noise with large rooms, nice big table with outlets for computer & cell phone, sturdy roller office chair makes evening work less painful. My question is where do these folks find all their friendly help? I've stayed here for several yrs. - some new faces - but friendly ones. The breakfast lady deserves a tip jar.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsd016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you so very much for the compliments. The staff here at the Quality Inn & Suites do really strive to please the guest. So it is nice to know their efforts are appriciated. Thank you for your past and future business. We will look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenyon, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites in Watertown SD on March 17th, 2012. We were very pleased with our room, both the room and bathroom were very clean and nicely decorated. Great quality sheets. Our room was very quiet. They gave us a good price on an interior room on the first floor, as steps can be a problem for me They do not have an elevator, so be aware of that and ask for first floor if steps are a problem. Staff was all very friendly and we had no problems at all. Warm cookies at check-in. Mmmmm. It's in a great location, right off I-29 and across the street from the Terry Redlin Museum.

Room Tip: No elevator, so if steps are a problem, ask for first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNGal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsd016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your compliments with us on your stay at the Platnuim award Quality Inn & Suites in Watertown in March. We do strive to make our guests feel truly welcome and making your stay great is our goal. We hope you will return often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

It's a Quality Inn. The bottom floor has interior/exterior entrance rooms. The upper floor is all interior entrance. Really friendly staff. One bad thing about it is no elevator (invariably, I'm lugging bags upstairs). It's right off I-29. It's across the highway from the Terry Redlin museum. Very close proximity to a McDonalds and an IHOP, with other restaurants nearby. There's also a Shell gas station/C-store next door. Warning to parents: a porno bookstore called "Kandi's" is next to the Shell station. It's not garishly advertised, and they do keep kids out, but you should know it's there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddieAlbania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsd016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Thank so much for your comments. I hope your stay was good and we look forward to your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

I stayed here last year, and knew I would come back this year when we were in town. Fresh baked cookies greeted us as we checked in (still warm!), and the desks clerks were all very friendly and accommodating. The pool/whirlpool area was nice and clean (and on a Sunday morning, very quiet ! Before 10 pm at night, though, that area is quite busy, as many families with kids were enjoying it. After traveling quite a bit, I have found that I judge a good room by the shower head - it may be weird, but I want a good hot shower in the morning, from a strong shower head. I was not disappointed at Quality Inn... Their continental breakfast is more than I had expected, and remembered from our last stay - we had a nice filling warm breakfast before heading out. This is the first place I would check, when we come back up for a weekend stay again. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaJ-SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsd016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
On behalf of myself and the staff, we are delighted your stay was great and your words of praise are truly rewarding. Thanks for taking the time to write your response. It is only through our guest's eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of our services we provide.
The principal goal of Quality Inn & Suites is to provide dependable customer service and clean rooms to all our guests. We"re committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Again, thank you for your kind words and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

my husband and I usually go to Watertown in July for our anniversary, and we did go in 2011, but my husband surprized me for my Nov. birthday by taking me to the quality inn and suites again....ask for the room for 2, and you get a huge room, jacuzzi, and a $30 certificate to eat at this wonderul place on the lake..as usual, the staff was great, and we had a wonderful weekend..

Room Tip: ask for the room for two special
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gkd624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsd016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Gloria, Thank you for the words of praise. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stays with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. Room for 2 is a great value and the next time you come, let us know in advance. We will put some wine and chocolates in your room. Thanks Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Watertown
Days Inn Watertown
#2 of 11 in Watertown
277 reviews
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Watertown
Econo Lodge Watertown
#7 of 11 in Watertown
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 800 35th St Circle, Watertown, SD 57201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Watertown Quality Inn and Suites you'll find great rooms guaranteed with the service you expect! Conveniently located along I-29 & Hwy. 212 in Watertown, SD and overlooking the Terry Redlin Art Center. All 59 rooms have been completely remodeled in 2009 and you won’t be disappointed in what they have to offer. The hotel is equipped with a pool/hot tub, exercise room, expanded continental breakfast with hot items served daily, wireless internet, business center and guest laundry. Each room offers flat screen TV’s, microwaves and refrigerators, iron/boards, hairdryers, coffee makers and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Watertown
Watertown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing