We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous views, clean and spacious”
other travelers have booked this property
Aerial photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial photo
The Apartments view from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Aerial photo
The Apartments
view from balcony
Interior
10 minutes walking away afionas beach
Magic View
The village Afionas
The Village Afionas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
6 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Afionas, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
vuskacat2...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous views, clean and spacious”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in Dionysos Apartments in September and was very impressed. The views from the apartment balcony are gorgeous, the studio is kept very clean and the living area very spacious. Well-equipped kitchenette. Peaceful location but convenient for two lovely beaches - just a 5 min drive to Arillas. Afionas has a number of excellent tavernas/restaurants including Dionysos where we ate a couple of evenings - the cocktails are also good! We have visited Corfu many times, staying in different locations around the island, but would definitely return here for a holiday.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2017
Thank you for your review and your nice words
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn049
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Taste the flavor of the Greek atmosphere”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for three nights in the apartment next to the taverne, a beautiful spot for the magnificent view. Room is simple but good the family who runs the taverne are very friendly. All the possibilities to enjoy the area.
Afionas has still the atmosphere of a real Greek village and we enjoyed their annual event with music and Greek dancing.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Camelia B
Drobeta-Turnu Severin, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Places to see at least once in life”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

If you love wildlife ... If you miss to see how the sun falls into the sea at sunset ..... or the moon rising above the mountains,only to see it a moment later glancing in the sea .... or maybe you want to get lost on narrow cobbled streets lined with whitewashed houses or look behind blue gates at small gardens flooded with the colors of flowers and buzzing bees, well, then you should do your luggage and go to Afionas. And because everything is perfect, rent a room at Dionysos and spend your evenings on the restaurant's terrace, admiring nature and listening to Vasilis, which is a wonderful host. Have a great holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality and friendliness of the owner
Liked least: Narrow roads
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Reviewed September 5, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed August 30, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salzburg
Reviewed August 11, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing