We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Wall(Wall)(Great Value!)
$87
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveler rating
289
285
134
35
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
285
134
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsroom was cleanindoor poolwall drugfrench toastbadlands national parkseparate buildinghot tubbreakfast areano elevatorparking lotrapid citysecond floorwould stay here againcontinental breakfastfamily runcross country trip
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 762 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Came to Wall, SD to check out Badlands and Wall Drug. We had a great stay in the room. The pool outside was very nice as well and the kids enjoyed the stay as well. If you are looking for a decent hotel that doesn't break the checkbook but is also nice this is a decent hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 0valeriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H, Owner at Best Western Plains Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you for your recent stay! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

If you are thinking of choosing this motel because it is listed as pet friendly, look elsewhere! There is grass in front but it is plastered with No Pets Allowed signs.The only area they allow pets is a tiny space smaller than an urban backyard out near the dumpsters. Nor is there much other good grass nearby. Maybe if you have a small dog who will just potty anywhere it could work, but for a larger dog who wants to walk around a bit it is the worst place I have ever stayed, and I have travel with dogs quite a bit..

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Prairieprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H, Owner at Best Western Plains Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

I am so sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay with us. We take all comments to heart and we try and better our service for others from your recommendations. /thank you for choosing Best Western and do not let this stay keeping from choosing other Best Westerns. We will try to improve our area for pets.

Jackie Hethershaw
owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

The staff were friendly and helpful. I felt welcome the moment I walked in the lobby after a long, dusty day on the road. We were on the 2nd floor, which was quiet and more private. The room was very cute with wood ceilings and beams. It made for an enjoyable stay in Wall.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Bev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H, Owner at Best Western Plains Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. Please come see us again and tell your friends about the friendly town of Wall and thank you for choosing Best Western

Jackie Heathershaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while visiting Badlands National Park. It seemed to be one of the closer hotels to the park, at about 20 minutes away.

Our room was on the first floor. It was clean and ready when we arrived. The hotel is older and (I think) has been renovated. My only complaint with the room was that the carpets seemed to be dingy. My socks were filthy after walking around the room for an hour!

The pool was wonderful, as the temps were in the low 100's the days we visited. There is both an indoor and outdoor pool, as well as a hot tub.

I suspect that that this is one of the nicer hotels in Wall... and there's not a lot to choose from.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lisa Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H, Owner at Best Western Plains Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Thank you for your stay at the Best Western Plains. We are pleased that we could accommodate you and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our pools.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff, had to book on the fly and got a great rate for what we needed for a family of 5. Very good breakfast, clean rooms and squishy beds. Definitely would stop again if in South Dakota

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H, Owner at Best Western Plains Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. He are very pleased that we met your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews