We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plains Motel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Wall
Certificate of Excellence
Breezy Point, United States
1 review
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great price value hotel. Clean pools, although very small indoor pool. Breakfast could be better, nice setup of everything. Rooms clean and were cleaned every day for the 3 days we stayed in the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplains, Manager at Best Western Plains Motel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We apprecaite your comments and will try to im[prove our service to all cuatomers in the future.

Thank you

Jackie Heathershaw
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    235
    105
    32
    19
See reviews for
291
230
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

friendly staff, clean room the only problem we had is we left around 4am the doors were locked to the office no staff to check you out that early in the morning. we had to leave keys in a metal box. But overall we had a pleasant stay good bed and hot water all the time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Misty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplains, Manager at Best Western Plains Motel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We apprecaite your comments on trip advisor and hope you get to come and see us again sometime.

thank you,
Jackie Heathershaw
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nice place to stay. Nothing over the top, but comfortable nonetheless. Got extra blankets upon request. Average Breakfast. Internet WIFI was not the best at all. Kids enjoyed the pools. Right off the interstate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Missy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplains, Manager at Best Western Plains Motel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for staying and your comments on this survey. We try to use all comments to help ys better serve the public.

Thank you,
Jackie Heathershaw
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We'd driven through the Badlands on the loop road at least half a dozen times but this year we decided to explore the beautiful Badlands. This motel is situated at the entrance and offered us the perfect spot for daily forays into the park. We watched the people in a hurry come and go for four days. Our early evening walks to Wall Drug for a bite to eat provided memories to last a lifetime. This BW provided everything we needed to be comfortable & well rested. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat. Nice people.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplains, Manager at Best Western Plains Motel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thnk you for your response to the survey. We appreciate all good and bad comments and use them to help our proerty to improve.

Thanks

Jackie Heathershaw
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sioux falls, south dakota
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

They do a nice job with the customers, but the rooms are dated. The mattress was very bouncy and soft could be replaced. We do not usually stay in outside corridor motels but is was quiet. You can walk about two blocks and be on the Main Street. The pools looked nice. The free breakfast was ok. We would probably stay again if needed.
I do think the price is too high even with our discount for a motel. We paid just over $100.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxthecat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplains, Manager at Best Western Plains Motel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
thank you for you comments. we try to use all comments to help our employees and all of us to better serve our guest.

Hope you had a great vacation and can come to Wall again .

Jackie Heathershaw
manager
July 29, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Traveling in South Dakota with our grandchildren ages 11,13,15 we were staying at many hotels along the way. This hotel was our last one in South Dakota and I picked the location from the reviews I had read. The room itself was clean and a fairly good size but had kind of a musty smell. The problem was the toilet ( it didn't flush) and it was evening when we discovered it. My husband went down to the front desk to get someone to fix it they gave him a plunger and he had to plunge it every time one of us went to the bathroom. There were 5 of us so you can imagine how many times he had to do this. We were very disappointed since we have stayed at Best Western hotels many times in the past and not had any problems.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chapnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplains, Manager at Best Western Plains Motel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
thank you foryour comments. we will try to improve our service from all comments sent to us. We hope you had a great vacation and see you again sometime.


Jackie Heathershaw
manager
July 29, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durand, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Late night traveling lead us to this hotel and it was a pleasant experience. The kids enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pools after a very long travel day. The staff helped us find some great local food and the room was nice. The breakfast was good and the location was great for us to visit the Badlands the next morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplains, Manager at Best Western Plains Motel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We are glad to hear you had a good expereince druing your stay with us. Please come visit Wall again soon sometime.

Jackie Heathershaw
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
0.1 mi away
America's Best Value Inn
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Wall
Days Inn Wall
#10 of 11 in Wall
276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Badlands Interior Motel and Campground
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Wall
Travelodge Wall
#11 of 11 in Wall
132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Wall
Super 8 Wall
#4 of 11 in Wall
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plains Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plains Motel

Property: Best Western Plains Motel
Address: 712 Glenn St., PO Box 393, Wall, SD 57790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wall
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wall
#4 Family Hotel in Wall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plains Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plains Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plains Hotel Wall
Best Western Wall
Wall Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing