We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plains Motel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Wall
Certificate of Excellence
Wyoming
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Staff”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed here when we were out on a cruise on the Spyder...had just got it so it was grand when they offered 1st floor room and we could open the door and have acess to our stuff right there. They upgraded us at no cost as they did not have the room I originally booked on the first floor also told them we wanted as quiet as room as possible and since it was early in the season the did not put anyone above or next to us THANK YOU. The only thing I can say against them was there breakfast lady was a bit over bearing hovering over us during breakfast...but all in all a clean, comfortable stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theprairieprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    206
    91
    31
    18
See reviews for
250
202
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

This was out second visit to this Best Western and the quality has kept up, with some updates as well. I was pleased to see a flat screen TV in our room, with some HD channels as well. They were also using "Clean Remotes" for the TV, so no more dirty remotes. The room we had was on the second floor and there were no elevators that we could find, which could be a challenge if you have large bags. The room overall was nice, but did have some of that "cleaned hotel room" smell.

This site is a motel and parking is limited. If you return late or have a truck/trailer, prepare to park on the road, they have a small lot.

Breakfast was a decent selection and held in the pool house. As with many hotels, the mid-sized room filled quick with kids and families being a summer month.

Access is super simple off of the interstate.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank TopSecretTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Did not have reservations but reception was very friendly and found us a room and even upgraded it to an oversize for no charge. Clean, friendly staff the only "issue" is that the walls seem paper thin. The people next door were so loud that it seemed they wer in bed with us!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjgalusha58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Nice rooms, friendly staff. Several motels to choose from but we were glad we chose the Best Western.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 67584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Township, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

It's a motel in Wall, SD. You don't have too many choices. This one had a nice pool, the staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and it is close to everything you would want to do in Wall, SD.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klhenry97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Great place to stay! Rooms were nice, clean. Bed were stiff, but I slept like a baby. Shower was very touchy. Couldn't find the hair dryer or laundry bag, both ended up being in drawers. Perfect A/C. Pool an hot-tub were exceptionally clean. Outdoor pool was surprisingly well-kept. Easy walk to Wall-Drug, we did it! Great breakfast, nice seating area. Wifi was a nice speed My only complaint would be the noise, but that is no fault of the hotel's. Just rude guests. Other than that, would stay here again. Make sure to check the drawers so you don't end up looking stupid!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacobMalinowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Arrived late not pre-booked, easy checkin, very comfortable well located clean and great breakfast

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nairb356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
46.5 mi away
MainStay Suites Rapid City
MainStay Suites Rapid City
#15 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.1 mi away
America's Best Value Inn
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Wall
Super 8 Wall
#4 of 11 in Wall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
22.2 mi away
Badlands Interior Motel and Campground
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Wall
Days Inn Wall
#11 of 11 in Wall
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plains Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plains Motel

Property: Best Western Plains Motel
Address: 712 Glenn St., PO Box 393, Wall, SD 57790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wall
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wall
#4 Family Hotel in Wall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plains Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plains Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plains Hotel Wall
Best Western Wall
Wall Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing