We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ann's Motel
Nearby Hotels
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$77
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
80
42
9
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
42
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswall drugsmall cabinnice ladyfine placethe ownerstay there againclean placeroom was cleansmall townqueen bedwithin walking distancewe've stayedin townrapid cityblack hillsnice place to staybadlands national park
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 132 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Looked for smaller motels and non-chain places where possible. This was a really good one. Stayed in a cabin that has been kept to look like new. the owner, Ann, checked us in and was friendly and helpful. Good price compared to the bigger places. A block away from the Wall Drug store and downtown area. Parked motorcycle right at front door which is helpful for security, and handy for unloading and reloading the bike with less traipsing back and forth. Refrigerator was nice so we could cool or freeze our water bottles for the next day. I would absolutely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGrizzledWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Thus is a charming little motel right off the freeway. Super clean rooms. And what a value. It was $5more expensive for the room with the king size bed and is basically a suite. $55 is all we paid. Room is gorgeous. And Ann have us some rags and pointed is to the hose for washing our bikes.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janiskron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Have stayed here before, The price was right and the room was clean the staff was very friendly. A great place to stay when in Wall. Stayed there 09/12/2013. Thank you Ann and Boyd for the friendly service....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radio_Nerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stopped here late afternoon after visiting Badlands National Park. We were greeted by friendly staff and were really pleased with the room. It was nicely furnished, spacious, had a refrigerator, and everything was spotlessly clean. Had a good night's sleep before driving to Rapid City the next day.
Can't beat the location - in town just a block-and-a-half from Wall Drug.
When we arrived, the lady at the front desk informed me that I was quoted an in-season rate that was too high (we were here the Sat. night of Labor Day weekend), and she dropped the price by more than $20! I was taken aback by the honesty of the management, and I would surely stay here again on my next trip. I give this place my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GroupLeaderSJHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Sad to give a not so great review for this place but the fact of the matter is we got a terrible sleep. Whilst we cannot blame the hotel for the freight train that blasted for an eternity at 1:30 am, we certainly can for the noisy air con in Cabin 30. Twas some unseasonal hot weather so we had no choice but to leave it on but it was loud when on and then fell silent to let room heat up. Then came on again .....all night. Apart from that it is a nice establishment and we may just have been unlucky. Very cheap, welcoming host and a comfortable bed. Just check the air con!

Room Tip: Cabin was larger and no extra charge but check the air con is not too noisy if a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonyh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews