We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Little Motel”
Review of Ann's Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wall
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ann's Motel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Wall
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Nice Little Motel”
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Clean, friendly staff, and quiet. We stayed here over Memorial day weekend, and it was perfect for our one night stay. Room was very clean, and comfortable. Full size beds were alittle tight for us. Hubby and I are used to sleeping in king size bed, so I did wake up with his arm across my head, but thats not the motels fault. We will stay here again, if ever back in Wall.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liner21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    38
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
49
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

This is an older, small motel, but it was clean, had a fridge and microwave, and good service. The price is unbeatable, and honetly, Wall, SD, is a small town and I don't think there is much in the way of hotels to choose from. Everything I saw was on this level - basic motels, not hotels - Super 8-type stuff. I was pleasantly surprised by this motel and the friendly owners. My only complaints were 1) no hairdryer (but I called in advance so was prepared), 2) our room was next door to the ice/vending room, so there was a loud humming noise all night (but, again, I was prepared with a set of earplugs), and 3) the office was closed when we arrived to check in on a Saturday night at 5:20 pm. There was a sign saying they were at church and would return at 6:00, which they did. How could we be too mad at that? Besides, we wanted to hang out at Wall Drug a little anyway, and 40 minutes there was just about perfect!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelcat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgonton, nc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2010

We stopped here for one night and had 3 rooms reserved. Very nice and clean, no frills but good location. Would stay here again if in the area. Close to the Badlands

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripplanner51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Excellent for what it is. Just right for an overnight stay-maybe longer. It's steps away from Wall Drug. We were there for one night - both travelling East and again returning West. Very well kept. Refrigerator, microwave - no hair dryer. Ann runs the place. She's on the morning and the night shift! Very pleasant, no nonsense - and she keeps it clean! And the price is right. $254 at Rapid City Fairfield Inn!! At $65 Ann's was a no-brainer.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WYO-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Rooms were comfortable, reasonable and clean. The people at the desk were friendly, though they did recommend Cactus Cafe for dinner, which was terrible. Its a block or so away from Wall Drug which is worth a gander as long as you are there.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caittrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas (Kansas City)
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2010

Highly recommended! It was so clean, I think she must dust the outside of the buildings and vacuum the indoor/outdoor carpeting! True, it is next to the train tracks, but we had the air conditioner fan on and really didn't hear anything at all. It's back from the main drag through town and that helps the traffic. Right across the street from Wall Drug. This is not a chain motel, which is so refreshing. Don't hesitate to stop here!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlatheRoadTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

First let me tell the good parts: it was clean; the staff was friendly; the room was generally comfortable. Unfortuately, that was eclipsed by the noise. I suppose that all hotels in Wall would be impacted by the nearby train tracks - with frequent night-time-horn-blowing trains. During out trip west, we stayed in many places near the railroad - of course that's why the towns were there! However, here the walls were so thin, it was a terrible racket. This combined with hearing every move of our neighbors - left/right/above - even though they were not being rudely loud. In the morning (5am), our neighbors decided to warm up their pickup truck in the parking lot for 30 minutes and it might as well have been in the room with us. Bottom line, a sleepless night in a comfortable room.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilpanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plains Motel
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Wall
Super 8 Wall
#4 of 11 in Wall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.5 mi away
America's Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Badlands Interior Motel and Campground
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Wall
Days Inn Wall
#11 of 11 in Wall
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ann's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann's Motel

Property: Ann's Motel
Address: 114 4th Avenue, Wall, SD 57790
Location: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wall
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Ann`s Hotel Wall
Anns Hotel Wall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing