We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good little restaurant”
Review of Fat Boys BBQ

Fat Boys BBQ
Ranked #7 of 10 Restaurants in Wall
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good little restaurant”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is a good little restaurant away from main downtown stip in Wall. The waitress was very friendly and the food was good with reasonable prices. It was also a plus that it is within walking distance from several hotels.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ultrarider53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    28
    22
    23
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Also a cafe”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The barbecue was expensive but definitely good. For those who don't want BBQ but need a quick breakfast or coffee the Roadkill Cafe is attached with a small coffee bar featuring Starbucks coffee.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Redbirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food was not the greatest”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Eight of us ate there and only one fully enjoyed their meal. Hashbrowns were overcooked, garlic toast was burnt and cheese in sandwiches and omelettes was "sketchy".

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
219 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Nice food, but slow”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

So we stayed overnight in Wall and headed out for breakfast in the morning. We came across this place and it seemed popular, so in we went.

The staff was nice and took our order fast. We received a whole pot of coffee for two people instead of just one cup each, which was nice. After placing our order we had to wait for quite a long time to get our food.

The food itself was nice (I had an All-American breakfast) and based on the food, I would recommend it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“best place to eat in Wall”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

There are not many dining choices in Wall but this place has a great breakfast and is good for dinner too. There's a salad bar and free icecream with dinner.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Family_traveler_cd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fat Boys BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing