We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and warm”
Review of Super 8 Wall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Wall
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wall
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly and warm”
Reviewed December 4, 2010

Friendly hotel staff . Pulled off the interstate in a blizzard and was welcomed with open arms.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiescha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    128
    59
    16
    10
See reviews for
118
124
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

The Super 8 in Wall is a decent hotel. I think the Super 8 chain as a whole has done a good job of upgrading a lot of their hotels. Super 8 used to be a last resort for me if all other hotels were booked, but over the last year or two I've had several good experiences with Super 8's.
The Wall Super 8 was clean and conveniently located. The hotel was full, but was still relatively quiet. My only complaint is that the bathroom was very small. The alcove where the sink was located was barely wider across than my shoulders. Check-in was very easy, and check-out just involved dropping our key cards into a box. Breakfast was typical continental, but at 8:30 a.m. when we left, there was still plenty of it.
The room cost a little more than I would have liked, but overall we had a decent experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kramerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2010

We stumbled across this hotel when we were traveling to the Black Hills and were too tired to drive any further. It was a great find! The rooms were clean and comfy, the staff was accomodating and helpful. There was wireless internet service for free and a nice little complimentary breakfast. Beds were comfy and the hotel was nice and quiet. If we ever find ourselves in Wall again, we will for sure stay here!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeadwoodBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2009

We only stayed here one night but would consider staying longer if we needed to be in the area. The owner and staff was very friendly, the rooms were very clean and overall the building was in good shape.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparky6654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2009

This is about a typical Super 8. Nothing to write home about but not much to complain about either. Its clean, the rooms are spacious and its nicely furnished. Its away from the Interstate so a relatively quiet location. The lobby is tiny and there are only a few tables for the limited but adequate breakfast. They have a lobby computer for guests and lots of parking. The price was very good compared to other Super 8 hotels we used on our trip. Its walking distance to restaurants such as they are.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alpenglowtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonville, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2009

Not a lot going on in Wall. For 2 nights, we had a nice clean, quiet room within walking distance of Wall Drug and several restaurants. Great jumping off point for the Badlands. Breakfast offerings were sparse, but enough to get you going and on the road. Staff talkative and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holley3618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2009

My room at this Super 8 was very, very clean and fresh! It has free wireless which the teenager I'm traveling with appreciates. The front person running the front desk was friendly (I arrived at 11:00 pm) . It is right off of Interstate 90 which is a plus for any traveler. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rose1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plains Motel
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Wall
Days Inn Wall
#10 of 11 in Wall
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
America's Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Wall
Travelodge Wall
#11 of 11 in Wall
132 reviews
22.3 mi away
Badlands Interior Motel and Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wall

Property: Super 8 Wall
Address: 711 Glenn Street, I-90 Exit 110, Wall, SD 57790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wall 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Wall
Wall Super Eight
Wall Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing