We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent All Around!”
Review of Super 8 Wall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Wall
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wall
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent All Around!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed here mid-July 2014. We were immediately welcomed by a respectful professional. The room was super clean, and it smelled good. Free wi-fi worked very well. Free breakfast was what you expect. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a place to stay. If I ever come back, I will stay here!

Room Tip: Our room was in the middle of the hallway. We did not choose the room. It was assigned to us. I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lane O, Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank You for staying at the Super 8. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay, and that you took the time to give a review. Please come and stay with us again, we look forward to it! Happy Travels, Lane GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    129
    59
    17
    10
See reviews for
121
125
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I was greeted by a friendly front desk representative, really close to Badlands National Park which is about 20+ miles away. Great stay. My only problem is that the carpet of the room was a little wet when we got there, but not a big deal for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenkai92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lane O, Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for choosing Super 8. Glad to hear you were happy with your stay. We just had our carpet cleaned, so sorry they were still damp! Come stay with us again, we look forward to your stay. Happy Travels, Lane GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Was pleasently surprised with this hotel. Clean and smelled good. Not that fancy but nice for a Super 8. Was impressed when reviewing that the manager checks and responds on input on this site. That was impressive and gave this place the edge over similar hotels in the area. Did not try the breakfast and the internet did work OK. Would stay here agin if in the area and looking for a budget motel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerGEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lane O, Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
We are happy to hear that your stay with us at the Super 8 was a good one. Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor. We love a good review! Please do come and stay with again, we would love to have you. Happy Travels, Lane GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here for one night, and it was fine. Not fancy, but no complaints. Easy walk to restaurants, and to Wall Drug and downtown. Also, good starting point for Badlands tour. Easy off and on to the highway.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lane O, Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Our Super 8 is easy to find, just off interstate, and it is easy walking distance to the Wall Drug Store. We are happy you stayed with us during your trip and look forward to seeing you again. Safe Travels, Lane GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 567 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Rooms were clean and comfortable, not bad at all, just average. I would say a bit nicer that most others in the chain. Not too many fills, but none expected. They did have a hot egg type omelet for breakfast which was a nice change from the carbohydrate heavy breakfasts of most of the lesser expensive chains. Walking distance from Wall Drug and most of the dining options in the area. Close proximity to the expressway and about 10-15 minutes from the Pinnacles area of Badlands National Park. Friendly service at check-in and check-out. Reasonable rate. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HemisphereRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lane O, Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. So happy you enjoyed the omelets, they are a new addition! Come back and stay with us again if traveling in our area, we are easy to find. Happy Travels, Lane GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Room was very comfortable, clean and smelled good. Small bathroom typical of Super 8. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was typical of this chain but was adequate for most travelers. I would recommend this facility.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Retired1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lane O, Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! Please stop and stay with us again when traveling, we strive to make your next stay even better. Look forward to seeing you again, Lane, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Although the property is showing it's age a bit, it was a really good deal for Wall. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. It's within easy walking distance to Wall Drug, and very accessible from the interstate. The staff is friendly and enthusiastic, and overall my stay was quite satisfactory.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lane O, Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for making Super 8 part of your trip. Happy we could make your stay here with us a good one. Keep us in mind when in our area again, look forward to seeing you again. Lane ,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plains Motel
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Wall
Days Inn Wall
#10 of 11 in Wall
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
America's Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Wall
Travelodge Wall
#11 of 11 in Wall
133 reviews
22.3 mi away
Badlands Interior Motel and Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wall

Property: Super 8 Wall
Address: 711 Glenn Street, I-90 Exit 110, Wall, SD 57790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wall 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Wall
Wall Super Eight
Wall Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing